Edition: India  
"Pyarimohan Mohapatra" News 
Share on
Share on
Post on 
Share by

Naveen Patnaik other leaders pay tributes to Pyarimohan

A host of dignitaries including Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today paid rich tributes to former Rajya Sabha member Pyarimohan Mohapatra, who passed away at a Mumbai hospital last night.

Former Rajya Sabha member Pyarimohan Mohapatra passes away

Former Rajya Sabha member Pyarimohan Mohapatra passed away tonight at a hospital in Mumbai after a prolonged illness, he was 77.Mohapatra was Rajya Sabha member from 2010 to 2012.
All India Radio Also reported by •DNAANI NewsIndiaTimes

Orissa: Pyarimohan Mohapatra critical at Hinduja Hospital

Former BJD Rajya Sabha member and founder of Odisha Jan Mancha Pyarimohan Mohapatra’s health condition is stated to be critical while undergoing treatment at the Hinduja Hospital in Mumbai. Sources,..
All India Radio

SC refuses to revisit 1996 verdict on anti-defection law

Amar Singh, Jaya Prada and Pyarimohan Mohapatra filed the plea.

Pyari thanks adversary Naveen in last RS speech

For the first time ever after his unceremonious expulsion from the BJD in 2012, Rajya Sabha member Pyarimohan Mohapatra thanked chief minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday, sarcastically though.

MPs flag judicial encroachment as RS bids farewell to 53 members

*The issues of alleged "encroachment" by judiciary on the rights of legislature and media accountability were today highlighted by MPs in Rajya Sabha as it bid an emotional farewell to 53 retiring..
Deccan Herald

Elections for three Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha on June 11

Biennial elections to three Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha, will be held on June 11.Those who will retire from Odisha include Independent candidate Pyarimohan Mohapatra and BJD candidates Baisnab Parida..
All India Radio

Pyarimohan petition hearing in SC ends

The Supreme Court on Monday concluded the hearing of a petition of Rajya Sabha member Pyarimohan Mohapatra regarding his status in the upper house after the BJD expelled him in 2012.

RAISINA TATTLE: Will RS retirees come back?

raisina tattle: will rs retirees come back?
Among the Independent Rajya Sabha members set to retire this year are Vijay Mallya from Karnataka, Pyarimohan Mohapatra from Odisha, and Ram Jethmalani from Rajasthan.
MailOnline India

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2017 newsR / One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.  |  About us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Privacy Policy  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  Help  |  Contact us  |  DMCA / Content Removal
How are we doing? Send us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter