Edition: India  
> >

Presidential election 2017: Voting begins across various state assemblies

Duration: 01:04s - Published: < > Embed
News video: Presidential election 2017: Voting begins across various state assembliesNew Delhi, July 17 (ANI): To elect the 14th president of India, legislators of all the political parties across the country came out to cast their vote for the presidential elections on Monday. UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was seen casting his vote in the Uttar Pradesh Assembly. DMK working president MK Stalin also cast his vote at the Tamil Nadu Assembly for the Presidential Polls 2017. Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani was also seen casting his vote. BJP-led NDA's candidate Ram Nath Kovind and Opposition's candidate Meira Kumar are in the fray for the designated post. The Indian President is elected by the Electoral College. This body comprises all elected members of Parliament and the members of the legislative assemblies of all states and the union territories.

Share on
Share on
Post on 
Share by

Recent related news

About 99% voting reported in Presidential elections

Voting was held today to elect the 14th President of India as members of Parliament and legislative...
All India Radio - IndiaAlso reported by •newKerala.com

Presidential Election: 'Cross voting' highlights a divided Congress: BJP

*New Delhi [India], July 21 (ANI): Asserting that the cross-voting in the recently concluded...
ANI News - IndiaAlso reported by •Sify

Ramnath Kovind vs Meira Kumar: Counting of votes to elect next President begins

New Delhi, July 20 (ANI): Counting of votes for the 14th President of India began in the national...
ANI News - IndiaAlso reported by •IndiaVision

PM Modi expresses dissatisfaction with BJP MPs over presidential election voting

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday showed dissatisfaction over the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)...
DNA - India

People confident of Ramnath Kovind winning presidential polls with comfortable margin

Kanpur (Uttar Pradesh), July 20 (ANI): People in Kanpur on Thursday expressed confidence that...
ANI News - India

Presidential polls: Second round of counting over, NDA candidate Ramnath Kovind leads

New Delhi, July 20 (ANI): After the second round of counting for the 14th President of India was...
ANI News - India

Delhi BJP celebrates Kovind's election as president

Even as Delhi BJP leaders and workers celebrated on election of Ram Nath Kovind as the president,...
DNA - India

Goa : 38 MLAs cast vote in election to lone Rajya Sabha seat

In Goa, 38 MLAs cast their vote in the election to the lone Rajya Sabha seat on Friday at the...
All India Radio - India

Won’t let your BP shoot up: Prime Minister Modi promises Venkaiah Naidu

As the vice-president, M Venkaiah Naidu will also be the chairman of the Rajya Sabha, which has seen...
IndiaVision - India

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2017 newsR / One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.  |  About us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Privacy Policy  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  Help  |  Contact us  |  DMCA / Content Removal
How are we doing? Send us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter