Major League Cricket

Main American Twenty20 cricket league

Major League Cricket    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Major League Cricket: Main American Twenty20 cricket league
Major League Cricket (MLC) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in the United States. Operated by American Cricket Enterprises (ACE) and sanctioned by USA Cricket, it began play on July 13, 2023, with six teams representing major US cities under a single-entity model. The first season took place over three weeks at Grand Prairie Stadium in Grand Prairie, Texas, and Church Street Park in Morrisville, North Carolina, concluding on July 30, 2023. In 2021, the development league for MLC, Minor League Cricket (MiLC), completed its inaugural season, which was contested by 27 franchise-based teams.


You Might Like

Smith joins MLC side Washington Freedom

Australia's Steve Smith signs for Major League Cricket side Washington Freedom.
BBC Sport - Published

MI New York win inaugural Major League Cricket title

Nicholas Pooran smashed a brutal unbeaten century as MI New York won the inaugural Major League Cricket title in Dallas.
BBC Sport - Published

BJP highlights ‘infighting’ in Karnataka Congress, says state will suffer

BJP IT Cell head and co-in-charge of West Bengal Amit Malviya on Sunday tweeted two video clips and claimed that infighting is raging in Karnataka Congress with party MLC B K Hariprasad confronting..
IndiaTimes - Published

Major League Cricket can be 'just behind IPL'

The opening match of the USA's new T20 league turned Dallas into a slice of India as bold predictions were made for its future.
BBC Sport - Published

Major League Cricket 'wants England's best players'

Major League Cricket wants to sign up England's best players for future editions of the tournament.
BBC Sport - Published

Search this site and the web: