> >

P. Karunakaran

Indian politician

P. Karunakaran    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

P. Karunakaran: Indian politician
P. Karunakaran is a member of the 16th Lok Sabha of India and is the leader of the Loksabha for CPI(M) in the 16th Loksabha. He represents the Kasargod constituency of Kerala and is a member of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) political party. He was elected to Lok Sabha for the first time in 2004 general election. He won the second term in 2009 Lok Sabha election. He got 385,522 votes against 321,095 of the Congress(I) candidate.


CPM's list of 45 covers most of seats where it stands a chance

With the exception of veteran leader P Karunakaran, all sitting MPs have been renominated.
DNA - Published

Search this site and the web:

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest