> > >

EC announces bypolls to six Rajya Sabha seats

IndiaTimes Saturday, 15 June 2019
The Election Commission on Saturday announced bypolls to six Rajya Sabha seats on July 5, including the one vacated by BJP chief Amit Shah following his election to the Lok Sabha. Notifications will be issued on June 18 and elections and counting of votes will be held on July 5.

You Might Like

Recent related news from verified sources

Lok Sabha passes New Delhi International Arbitration Centre Bill, 2019, discusses Budget; Rajya Sabha adjourns amid uproar over Karnataka crisis

In sessions marred by protests, the Rajya Sabha discussed the Union Budget, while the Lok Sabha passed the New Delhi International Arbitration Centre (NDIAC)...

Rajya Sabha passes AERA, Central Universities Amendment bills; Lok Sabha deliberates farmers' woes

Rajya Sabha passed two bills on Tuesday, one concerning the Airports Economic Regulatory Authority of India (AERA) and another amending the Central Universities...

Parliament LIVE updates: Aadhaar without data protection law is sinister plan by this govt, says Abhishek Manu Singhvi in Rajya Sabha

Parliament LIVE updates: Lok Sabha reassembles. Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad rises to speak in Rajya Sabha and says that amendments to Aadhaar and other laws...

Other recent news in India

Timeline of KULBHUSHAN JADHAV case at International Court of JusticeIndia witnesses partial LUNAR ECLIPSE or ardha chandra grahan on early Wednesday
Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest