> > >

Five more rebel Karnataka Congress MLAs move SC

IndiaTimes Saturday, 13 July 2019
The five MLAs are Anand Singh, K Sudhakar, N Nagaraju, Munirathna and Roshan Baig. While Singh claimed to have submitted his resignation on July 1, Munirathna did so on July 6 and the rest followed suit on July 10. Earlier the 10 rebel Congress MLAs, who claimed to have submitted their resignations to the Speaker on July 10, had moved the Supreme Court.
Credit: HT Digital Content - Published < > Embed
News video: Karnataka crisis | 'Still in Cong': Somashekar after resigning from MLA post

Karnataka crisis | 'Still in Cong': Somashekar after resigning from MLA post 00:44

Rebel Karnataka Congress MLA ST Somashekar Gowda on Thursday said that he has resigned from the MLA's post but he is still in the party. Gowda, Chairman of Bangalore Development Authority, was camping in a Mumbai hotel with other rebel MLAs.

You Might Like

Recent related videos from verified sources

NEWS @ 9 [Video]NEWS @ 9

Karnataka Assembly Speaker Kr Ramesh Kumar Disqualifies 14 More Rebel Mlas Day Before Trust Vote.reacting To It Rebel Janata Dal Secular Lawmaker Ah Vishwanath, Who Is Among The Disqualified Mlas, Said..

Credit: Oneindia     Duration: 03:06Published

Congress-JDS govt falls, BJP says will form stable government [Video]Congress-JDS govt falls, BJP says will form stable government

The Kumaraswamy-led Congress-JD(S) government in Karnataka lost the floor test on Tuesday. While 99 legislators backed the Kumaraswamy government, 105 MLAs opposed it. Congress blamed the rebel party..

Credit: HT Digital Content     Duration: 01:49Published

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest