> > >

Opposition leaders take a flight to Srinagar, make a point

IndiaTimes Saturday, 24 August 2019
The delegation comprising Rahul Gandhi, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma and K C Venugopal from Congress, Tiruchi Siva of DMK, Trinamool’s Dinesh Trivedi, NCP’s Majeed Memon, Left leaders Sitaram Yechury and D Raja, RJD’s Manoj Jha and JD(S)’ Kupendra Reddy and LJP’s Sharad Yadav, travelled from Delhi to Srinagar on Saturday afternoon. On landing in Kashmir around 1.30pm, they were not allowed to exit the Srinagar airport.
Credit: IANS INDIA - Published < > Embed
News video: Rahul-led opposition team sent back from Srinagar

Rahul-led opposition team sent back from Srinagar 00:51

An opposition party delegation, led by former Congress President Rahul Gandhi, was on Saturday stopped at the Srinagar airport and sent back to Delhi, soon after they landed in Srinagar. The delegation of 12 opposition leaders had left Delhi by 11.50 a.m. Air Vistara flight. It was not allowed to...

You Might Like

Tweets about this

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest