Akhilesh to get LoP post, quits Lok Sabha seat; Azam, too follows suit

IndiaTimes Wednesday, 23 March 2022

You Might Like

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Akhilesh Yadav Akhilesh Yadav Indian Politician and 20th Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

Yashwant Sinha files nomination for Presidential election in Delhi | Oneindia News *News [Video]

Yashwant Sinha files nomination for Presidential election in Delhi | Oneindia News *News

Opposition Presidential candidate Yashwant Sinha on Monday filed his nomination for the top post in the presence of Rahul Gandhi, Sharad Pawar, Akhilesh Yadav, and others. #YashwantSinha #PresidentialElections #DraupadiMurmu

Credit: Oneindia    Duration: 01:38Published

Opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha files nomination for Presidential poll

Yashwant Sinha filed nomination papers for July 18 presidential election on Monday in the presence of Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, SP..

UP Bypolls 2022: Asaduddin Owaisi slams Akhilesh Yadav, calls him 'incapable' of defeating BJP

AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi slammed the Samajwadi Party and Akhilesh Yadav, calling them "incapable" of defeating BJP in elections.

BJP breaches SP strongholds, AAP loses on Mann home turf

Bhojpuri actor Dinesh Lal Yadav alias Nirahua won Azamgarh, vacated by Akhilesh, by just over 8,000 votes in a humdinger of a battle that kept see-sawing all..

UP Lok Sabha bypolls: Nirahua, Asim Raja in fray in SP strongholds Azamgarh, Rampur

The Azamgarh seat was held by Akhilesh Yadav. However, he resigned from the post as he was elected to the UP Assembly.

Lok Sabha Lok Sabha Lower house of the Parliament of India

BJP national executive: Party likely to pass resolution on 2024 Lok Sabha elections with eyes on Telangana

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be present at the meeting throughout the two days. He will make the concluding remarks on Sunday.

Election for next Vice President to be held on August 6: EC

Members of the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha, including nominated members, form the electoral college for the vice-presidential election.

With Nirahua winning, 3 Bhojpuri film stars in Lok Sabha now

Manoj Tiwary (North-East Delhi) and Ravi Kishan (Gorakhpur) are the other two. All three represent the BJP.

Bypoll results 2022: Check seat-wise winners, vote margins, party performance

BJP bagged 3 of the 4 Assembly seats in Tripura and both the Lok Sabha seats in UP, while Congress won an Assembly seat each in Jharkhand and Tripura.
Lok Sabha Bypolls: BJP claims win Azamgarh and Rampurhat seats in Uttar Pradesh |Oneindia News *News [Video]

Lok Sabha Bypolls: BJP claims win Azamgarh and Rampurhat seats in Uttar Pradesh |Oneindia News *News

Counting for Lok Sabha bypolls took place on Monday, in what could be said as a major setback to Samajwadi Party, the party lost to claim the Azamgarh seat, which has been its stronghold for quite some time now. #LokSabha #Bypolls #BJP

Credit: Oneindia    Duration: 01:28Published

Related news from verified sources

SP to gain in 2024 with Akhilesh Yadav quitting Lok Sabha seat, say party leaders

SP leaders and workers are pleased with party president Akhilesh Yadav for resigning from his Lok Sabha seat Azamgarh and retaining the Karhal assembly seat...

Ukraine crisis: Indian student sells iPad for Rs 15,000 to get a train seat

The student while speaking with a media said that a senior of his had to sell his iPad to pay 6000 UAH (about Rs 15,000) for a seat in the train.

Bhadaur Charanjit Singh Channi Election results 2022 (Bhadaur Vidhan Sabha Natija 2022): It’s Punjab CM vs AAP’s Labh Singh vs SAD-BSP’s Satnam Singh Rahi

Bhadaur results 2022: The assembly election results for Bhadaur Vidhan sabha seat that falls in Punjab's Barnala district are currently awaited. The triangular...
Zee News Also reported by •DNA