BJP govt in Tripura OKs all privileges of ex-CM Sarkar

IndiaTimes Friday, 31 March 2023
The council of ministers of the BJP government in Tripura, in a meeting on Thursday, endorsed the facilities and privileges of former chief minister Manik Sarkar equivalent to the rank of a cabinet minister.

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Bharatiya Janata Party Bharatiya Janata Party Indian political party

Cauvery river row explained: Why farmers, pro-Kannada outfits are protesting in Karnataka?

Home Minister G. Parameshwara has issued a warning to the protesters not to interfere with the law and order situation or harm public property while they are..

Seven-star edifice saw new culture of hate being inaugurated in Parliament: Kapil Sibal

Rajya Sabha MP Kapil Sibal criticized the government for BJP Lok Sabha member Ramesh Bidhuri's derogatory remarks against BSP MP Danish Ali. Sibal referred to..

Who is BSP MP Danish Ali, abused viciously by BJP's Ramesh Bidhuri in Parliament?

Kumwar Danish Ali has accused BJP MP Ramesh Bidhuri of using abusive language against him in the Parliament.

Ramesh Bidhuri remarks row: Danish Ali says could quit House if no action is taken against BJP MP for 'hate speech'

With the BJP MP facing flak from various quarters, the BJP issued a show cause notice to Bidhuri for his use of objectionable words against Ali in Lok Sabha..

Tripura Tripura State in northeastern India

Tipra Motha calls for 12-hr bandh in Tripura's tribal areas on Sep 30 for 'Greater Tipraland' demand

The Tipra Motha, the main opposition party in Tripura, has called for a 12-hour bandh in tribal areas of the state on September 30 to push for a constitutional..

Weather update: IMD predicted heavy rainfall in various states for next 3 days; check state-wise forecast

From September 19 to 22, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, and Tripura in northern India are all expected to experience severe..

Women's Reservation Bill: How many woman lawmakers does India have in Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, State Assemblies?

The top states with most reservation for women are Tripura, Chattisgarh, West Bengal and Jharkhand. Over 15 states have less than 10 percent Women MLAs.
Bypoll results for seven assembly seats: Know the outcome of INDIA vs NDA fight | Oneindia News [Video]

Bypoll results for seven assembly seats: Know the outcome of INDIA vs NDA fight | Oneindia News

The BJP and the Opposition INDIA alliance have, so far, achieved a tie in the by-elections to the seven seats that took place on Tuesday. While BJP candidates have been elected from the Dhanpur and Boxanagar assembly seats in Tripura and Bageswhar in Uttarakhand, the Opposition bloc has won in Jharkhand's Dumri, Puthupally in Kerala and Dhugpuri in West Bengal. The Samajwadi Party, which is a member of the INDIA alliance, is leading in Uttar Pradesh's Ghosi constituency. #Bypolls #ByElections #BJP #INDIA ~HT.98~ED.155~PR.151~

Credit: Oneindia    Duration: 02:24Published

You Might Like