India  
NewsR.in
> >

Cricket World Cup final umpire admits awarding England extra run against New Zealand was a mistake

talkSPORT Monday, 22 July 2019
Umpire Kumar Dharmasena has admitted to making a ‘judgemental error’ in the last over of the Cricket World Cup final between England and New Zealand. In bizarre circumstances, Martin Guptil’s throw deflected off Ben Stokes’ bat to the boundary as he was coming back to complete the second run. After a consultation with fellow umpire […]
0
shares
ShareTweetSavePostSend
 

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest