"18 Rajya Sabha"

Latest news and video coverage curated from trusted media outlets


You Might Like

Voting for 18 Rajya Sabha seats across 7 states on Friday

States, where the elections are to be held, are Andhra Pradesh (4 seats), Gujarat (4 seats), Jharkhand (2 seats), Madhya Pradesh (3 seats), Manipur (1 seat), Meghalaya (1 seat) and Rajasthan (3 seats).
DNA - Published

Elections to six more Rajya Sabha seats on June 19

Elections to 18 Rajya Sabha seats that had been deferred in March due to the COVID-19 lockdown will also be held on June 19
Hindu - Published Also reported by •IndiaTimes

Polls to 18 Rajya Sabha seats to be held on June 19

Indian Express - Published Also reported by •IndiaTimesDNA

Coronavirus outbreak: EC may postpone Rajya Sabha elections

The Election Commission is likely to take a call on postponement of March 26 biennial polls to 18 Rajya Sabha seats in view of the current state of lockdown in several parts of the country to contain..
IndiaTimes - Published

18 Rajya Sabha MPs from Congress to retire in 2020

A section believes the old guard should make way for younger leaders
Hindu - Published

MDMK nominates Vaiko for Rajya Sabha from Tamil Nadu

*Chennai:* MDMK General Secretary Vaiko has been nominated as its candidate for the July 18 Rajya Sabha polls in Tamil Nadu. MDMK and DMK are a poll ally in Tamil Nadu. As part of the electoral..
Mid-Day - Published