newsR > In the News > S. Y. Quraishi Facts and News Updates

S. Y. Quraishi

17th Chief Election Commissioner of India

S. Y. Quraishi    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

S. Y. Quraishi: 17th Chief Election Commissioner of India
Shahabuddin Yaqoob Quraishi is an Indian civil servant who served as 17th Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) of India. He was appointed as the CEC as the successor to Navin Chawla on 30 July 2010. He has also served as a Secretary in the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports.


You Might Like

‘Selective amnesia’: EC rebuts ex-CEC Quraishi on its handling of hate speech

SY Quraishi, who led EC from 2010 to 2012, had in an opinion piece published in a daily on February 8, 2020, wondered why EC had stopped short of filing FIRs against Union minister Anurag Thakur and..
IndiaTimes - Published

SY Quraishi: Tighten law to curb defection

SY Quraishi, former chief election commissioner
DNA - Published

Search this site and the web:

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2020 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest