> >


State in Eastern India

Bihar    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Bihar: State in Eastern India
Bihar is a state in eastern India. It is the thirteenth-largest Indian state, with an area of 94,163 km2 (36,357 sq mi). The third-largest state by population, it is contiguous with Uttar Pradesh to its west, Nepal to the north, the northern part of West Bengal to the east, with Jharkhand to the south. The Bihar plain is split by the river Ganges, which flows from west to east. Three main regions converge in the state: Magadh, Mithila, and Bhojpur.


Chemistry with the most backward helps BJP move forward in UP, Bihar

IndiaTimes - Published

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Battle for Bihar proves one-sided

BJP-JD(U)-LJP alliance swept 39 out of 40 seats, showing clearly that Bihar has reposed its faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.
DNA - Published

Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar congratulates Modi on spectacular performance

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Thursday congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the spectacular performance of the NDA in the general elections.
DNA - Published

Hope 'double engine' govt will solve problems of Bihar : Tejashwi Yadav

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the BJP's victory in the Lok Sabha elections saying that he respects people's mandate.
DNA - Published

Purvi Champaran Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 Bihar: BJP'S Radha Mohan Singh leading

Purvi Champaran was one of the constituencies which went to polls from Bihar.
DNA - Published

Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha Election Result 2019: Dr Sanjay Jaiswal of BJP races ahead

Paschim Champaran was one of the Lok Sabha Constituencies which went to poll in Bihar.
DNA - Published

NDA leading on 37 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar

IndiaTimes - Published

Bihar election results 2019: NDA takes early leads

NDA has taken early leads in Bihar according to the trends coming in. Counting of votes is underway for 40 Lok Sabha seats across the state to decide the fate of 820 candidates, including five Union..
IndiaTimes - Published

Counting of votes underway in 40 Lok Sabha seats of Bihar

Amid tight security, counting of votes is underway Thursday for 40 Lok Sabha seats across Bihar which will decide the fates of 820 candidates, including five Union ministers. According to Additional..
IndiaTimes - Published

Guard against violence, MHA advises states

The central security agencies have received inputs that some organisations and individuals, particularly in UP, West Bengal, Bihar and Tripura, have given statements which may lead to violence and..
IndiaTimes - Published

Lalu's absence was big challenge while fighting polls, says son Tej Pratap

The "lantern (RJD poll symbol) will be lit" at many places in the state on May 23, Tej Pratap said, though he felt that the result would be "surprising". "My father has always been the voice of the..
IndiaTimes - Published

Congress urges EC for action on complaints of EVM movement from strongrooms

Party spokesperson Rajeev Shukla also said it was the EC's responsibility to ensure that polls were held in a fair and unbiased manner. "Complaints about movement of EVMs are coming from various parts..
IndiaTimes - Published

Special category status for Bihar will be JD(U)'s main agenda in Assembly polls: Bashishtha Singh

JD(U) state president Bashishtha Narain Singh on Monday said the demand of special category status for Bihar would be main agenda of his party during the forthcoming assembly election slated to be held..
IndiaTimes - Published

Lok Sabha Election 2019: Patna records least voting in final phase in Bihar

With over 1.52 lakh electors and 157 candidates in the fray, the ultimate phase was the biggest phase for Bihar and voters did not disappoint with a 53.55% turnout
DNA - Published

NDA alliance to get 30 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar: Times Now-VMR exit poll

IndiaTimes - Published

Nitish Kumar will cast his vote in Patna, instead of his birthplace Bakhtiyarpur, for the first time on May 19

: For the first time, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar will cast his vote in the state capital here, instead of his birthplace Bakhtiyarpur, on Sunday. Sources in CM secretariat said Nitish will cast his vote at..
IndiaTimes - Published

Four Union Ministers in fray as 8 Bihar seats go to polls in last phase of Lok Sabha elections

Seven of these seats were won by the NDA last time, five by the BJP and two by the RLSP, which is now with the "Mahagathbandhan".
DNA - Published

Pataliputra Lok Sabha Constituency: List of candidates for 2019 LS Poll, past results, all updates

Pataliputra Sahib is one of the eight Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar going to vote on May 19 for the seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha Election 2019. It consists of the following assembly..
DNA - Published

Lok Sabha Election 2019: BJP guns blaze in Bihar last lap

With four Union ministers in fray, party leaves no stone unturned to retain all eight NDA seats
DNA - Published

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest