> >

All India Trinamool Congress

Indian political party

All India Trinamool Congress    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

All India Trinamool Congress: Indian political party
The All India Trinamool Congress is a national level political party in India. Founded on 1 January 1998, the party is led by its founder and current chief minister of West Bengal Mamata Banerjee. Following the 2019 general election, it is currently the fourth largest party in the Lok Sabha with 22 seats.


Bengal BJP dares Mamata to name CBI officers who 'threatened' TMC leaders

IndiaTimes - Published

Central agencies threatening TMC leaders, asking them to join BJP: Mamata Banerjee

Addressing the Martyrs' Day rally in Kolkata, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) chief accused the saffron party of luring TMC MLAs with money and other perks.
DNA - Published Also reported by •IndiaTimes

Videos for All India Trinamool Congress

Sudan army, protesters to resume talks on transitional council [Video]Sudan army, protesters to resume talks on transitional council

Ethiopian envoy says protest movement agrees to suspend disobedience campaign and TMC will free political prisoners.

Credit: Al Jazeera STUDIO     Duration: 02:34Published


Replace EVMs with ballot papers, demands Mamata Banerjee

Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee has demanded return of ballot papers in place of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) and said electoral reforms are required in the country to save democracy..
IndiaTimes - Published

TMC to be swept away from West Bengal by 2021: Union minister Babul Supriyo

Union minister Babul Supriyo on Sunday hit out at chief minister Mamata Banerjee claiming that Trinamool Congress will be 'swept away' from the state by 2021.
IndiaTimes - Published

Bengal: FIR lodged against Dilip Ghosh for calling TMC rally 'Didi's Circus'

"If TMC leaders have guts then they should lodge ten more FIRs against me and I will face them all," Dilip Ghosh said in retort.
DNA - Published

TMC delegation going to Sonebhadra stopped at Varanasi airport

The TMC said that a delegation comprising party senior leaders, including Derek O'Brien, Sunil Mondal, Abhir Ranjan Biswas and former MP Uma Saren, were stopped at the Varanasi airport after they..
IndiaTimes - Published

Reclaiming Ram? TMC leader Madan Mitra plans 'Ram Katha' in Bhowanipore

Amid controversy over raising of Jai Shri Ram slogans in West Bengal, Trinamool Congress leader Madan Mitra is planning to organise a 'Ram Katha' event on July 24 in his home turf Bhowanipore.
DNA - Published

When LS Speaker Om Birla told opposition member, 'don't touch my staff'

LS Speaker's remarks came when the opposition members including Congress, TMC and DMK were protesting in the well of the House during the Question Hour as the Speaker denied them to raise the issue of..
IndiaTimes - Published

Lok Sabha Speaker to TMC MP: Don't do marketing of West Bengal

Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla on Friday asked a leader of the Trinamool Congress not to do "marketing" of West Bengal after he spoke about a health scheme of the state government in the House
IndiaTimes - Published

EC issues notices; NCP, TMC & CPI may lose ‘national party’ tag

The Election Commission issued notices to Trinamool Congress, Communist Party of India and Nationalist Congress Party on Thursday asking why their recognition as national party should not be withdrawn..
IndiaTimes - Published

West Bengal: Bidhannagar Mayor Sabyasachi Dutta resigns, continues to remain TMC MLA

Another TMC leader on the verge of leaving.
DNA - Published

Now, TMC neta plans ‘Ram Katha’, BJP hails ‘embrace

IndiaTimes - Published

Tension prevails in Bengal town after clash between TMC, BJP

IndiaTimes - Published

Saradha chit fund case: Former TMC MP Kunal Ghosh appears before ED

IndiaTimes - Published

BJP's questions on Bengal irks TMC

Trinamool MP Bandyopadhyay wants to know why the state government has been repeatedly targeted
DNA - Published

TMC objects to allowing of repeated queries in Parliament on WB political violence

In his letter to the Lok Sabha speaker, TMC MP Sudip Bandyopadhyay claimed that Rule 41 (xiii) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha regarding conditions of admissibility of..
DNA - Published

Trinamool leader's house attacked after Cut money allegations

The incident took place in the Kankinara area of West Bengal's North 24 Parganas district.
DNA - Published

TMC MP Abhishek Banerjee targets BJP's Mukul Roy calls him 'Made-in-China Chanakya'

The TMC MP advised Roy to stop looking at other parties and focus on the Councillors of his constituency
DNA - Published

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest