Punjab Kings

Indian franchise team

Punjab Kings    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Punjab Kings: Indian franchise team
The Punjab Kings (PBKS) are a franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Established in 2008 as the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), the franchise is jointly owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul. The team plays its home matches at the PCA Stadium, Mohali. Since 2010, they also have been playing some of their home games at either Dharamsala or Indore. Apart from the 2014 season when they topped the league table and finished runners-up, the team has made only one other playoff appearance in 13 seasons.


You Might Like

IPL: Jonny Bairstow guides Sunrisers Hyderabad to first win against Punjab Kings

Jonny Bairstow makes an unbeaten 63 to guide Sunrisers Hyderabad to their first win of the Indian Premier League season with a nine-wicket victory over Punjab Kings.
BBC Sport - Published

Indian Premier League: Moeen Ali goes for nearly £700,00 to Chennai Super Kings

England all-rounder Moeen Ali is bought for £700,000 by Chennai Super Kings at the Indian Premier League auction, while Dawid Malan is picked up by Punjab Kings.
BBC Sport - Published

Search this site and the web: