> >

Lok Janshakti Party

Political party in India

Lok Janshakti Party    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Lok Janshakti Party: Political party in India
The Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) is a state political party in the state of Bihar, India. It is led by Ram Vilas Paswan. The party was formed in 2000 when Paswan split from Janata Dal (United). The party has considerable following amongst Dalits in Bihar. Currently the party is a member of the National Democratic Alliance.


Opposition leaders take a flight to Srinagar, make a point

The delegation comprising Rahul Gandhi, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma and K C Venugopal from Congress, Tiruchi Siva of DMK, Trinamool’s Dinesh Trivedi, NCP’s Majeed Memon, Left leaders Sitaram..
IndiaTimes - Published

Lok Sabha adjourns till 2 pm

Speaker Om Birla led the House in expressing condolence over the passing away of Paswan and former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dixit. Paswan, a Lok Janshakti Party member, was a member from Samastipur..
IndiaTimes - Published

LJP MP Ramchandra Paswan passes away

IndiaTimes - Published

Lok Sabha member Ramchandra Paswan dead

The Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leader passed away around 10.30 a.m. He was admitted to the hospital a week ago. A four-time MP, Ramchandra Paswan represented Bihar's Samstipur in the Lok Sabha. He is..
IndiaTimes - Published

LJP MP Ram Chandra Paswan, Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan'a brother, passes away in Delhi

He was the brother of Union Minister and LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan.
DNA - Published

Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan files nomination papers for Rajya Sabha bypoll

Union minister and Lok Janshakti Party chief Ram Vilas Paswan Friday filed his nomination papers for the Rajya Sabha bypoll in Bihar in presence of chief minister Nitish Kumar.
IndiaTimes - Published

Bihar: NIA raids LJP leader Sunil Pandey's brother's residence

The NIA team reached the residence of the brother of Pandey at Shastri Nagar early in the morning.
DNA - Published

10 parties extend support to Om Birla's candidature for Lok Sabha speaker: Prahlad Joshi

"BJD, Shiv Sena, Akali Dal, National People's Party, Mizo National Front, Lok Janshakti Party, YSRCP, JDU, AIADMK and Apna Dal have given the notice to support Birla's candidature for the post of Lok..
IndiaTimes - Published

Parties like SP, BSP, RJD will shut shop by 2020: Ram Vilas Paswan

BJP ally Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) chief Ram Vilas Paswan took a jibe at the opposition after BSP supremo Mayawati announced that her party will not contest the Uttar Pradesh assembly bypolls in a..
IndiaTimes - Published

'Avoid making statements': Amit Shah pulls up Giriraj Singh for comments on Bihar NDA iftar party

Giriraj Singh had tweeted pictures of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, LJP leader Ram Vilas Paswan, Bihar BJP chief Sushil Kumar Modi and others who had attended iftar party and termed called it a..
DNA - Published

Giriraj Singh's iftar jibe at allies LJP, JD(U) earns sharp retort

IndiaTimes - Published

Cabinet ministers vow to give their best in new role

Ram Vilas Paswan told reporters that as soon as the portfolios are announced, ministers will share their plans with the media. "Under Prime Minister Narendra Modi's leadership we will give our best,"..
IndiaTimes - Published

Nitish’s JD(U) & Paswan’s LJP to join Cabinet

BJP’s two allies in Bihar — JD(U) and LJP — are set to join the Narendra Modi Cabinet. LJP said it will send the name of its party supremo Ram Vilas Paswan for his induction in the Cabinet. Among..
IndiaTimes - Published

Party wants Chirag as minister: LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan

IndiaTimes - Published

Lok Sabha Election Results: Smriti Irani, Gautam Gambhir, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Hans Raj Hans among first-time winners

Among other winners were LJP chief Ramvilas Paswan's brother Pashupati Kumar Paras and BJP's Tejasvi Surya.
DNA - Published

Vaishali Lok Sahba Election Result 2019: Veena Devi of Lok Jan Shakti Party wins

Vaishali is one of the Lok Sabha Constituencies that went to vote in Lok Sabha Election 2019.
DNA - Published

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Battle for Bihar proves one-sided

BJP-JD(U)-LJP alliance swept 39 out of 40 seats, showing clearly that Bihar has reposed its faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.
DNA - Published

Rajasthan: Ram Vilas Paswan demands CBI probe into rape case of Dalit woman in Alwar

The Lok Sabha polls in the state are now over. The Lok Janshakti Party chief said in a statement the state government is responsible for such a "condemnable" development.
DNA - Published

Samastipur Lok Sabha constituency: Candidates for 2019 LS poll, past results, all updates

Will LJP retain the dominance on this reserved seat?
DNA - Published

Kanahiya Kumar to contest from Begusarai, to face BJP's Giriraj Singh

Kanahiya Kumar will contest from Bihar's Begusarai on CPI (ML) Liberation ticket. In Begusarai, Kumar will be facing BJP leader Giriraj who was earlier shifted from Nawada as the seat went to Lok..
IndiaTimes - Published

Lok Sabha Election 2019: NDA releases Bihar list, 8 MPs dropped

The NDA announced candidates for 39 Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar, dropping eight sitting MPs. The announcement was made at a joint press conference addressed by NDA constituents of Bihar: BJP,..
DNA - Published

Giriraj fumes as BJP gives away his seat to ally LJP

IndiaTimes - Published

Lok Sabha polls 2019: Denied ticket from Nawada, Giriraj Singh goes into a sulk

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) had on Sunday announced the number of seats to be contested by its three constituents -- the BJP, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United) and Ram Vilas..
DNA - Published

NDA announces seat allocation in Bihar, Mahagathbandhan still in the dark

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) on Sunday announced the constituency-wise division of seats among its three constituents: BJP, JD(U) and LJP. According to the formula announced last month, BJP..
DNA - Published

NDA gets Bihar headstart, trumps opposition with seat list

NDA on Sunday named the Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar which the three partners, BJP, JD(U) and LJP, will contest. The candidates would be announced "in a couple of days", the NDA partners said. The..
IndiaTimes - Published

Bihar Lok Sabha polls: BJP, JD(U) & LJP announce distribution of constituencies

IndiaTimes - Published

Bihar NDA announces seat distribution for Lok Sabha polls; 5 sitting BJP MPs to make way for JD(U), LJP

According to the NDA seat-sharing formula, the BJP and the JD(U) will contest 17 seats each, while the remaining six would be fought by the LJP.
DNA - Published

Alliance with BJP only in Bihar, says JD-U

The NDA has already announced a 17-17-6 seat division for Bihar for BJP-JD(U) and Lok Janshakti Party respectively, for the coming polls.
DNA - Published

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest