Cracks in Congress ship show up in battle, sink prospects

IndiaTimes Sunday, 3 December 2023
The ruling Congress in Chhattisgarh faced deep-seated tensions and divisions, impacting their performance in the 2023 bypolls. A public tussle between CM Bhupesh Baghel and health minister T S Singhdeo, including a battle over the CM's chair, highlighted the internal conflicts. Baghel's supporters demonstrated their strength at the AICC headquarters, while Singhdeo expressed his discontent on multiple occasions. The election campaign saw a change in slogans from 'Bhupesh Hai to Bharosa Hai' to 'Congress Sarkar, Bharose ka Sarkar'.

You Might Like

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

United States Congress United States Congress Legislative branch of U.S. government

US defence secretary's comments suggest Israel is nowhere close to destroying Hamas

The US defence secretary was asked in Congress today how many women and children had been killed by Israel since 7 October.
Sky News

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: In a major blow to INDIA alliance, 2 Congress and 1 RJD MLA's join BJP in Bihar

Two legislators from the Congress and one from RJD have joined the BJP, in another massive jolt to the Opposition-led INDIA bloc in Bihar ahead of the Lok Sabha..

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: AAP announces candidates for Delhi, Haryana; check list here

AAP has joined hands with INDIA bloc ally Congress for the Lok Sabha elections 2024.

Rajya Sabha polls: Karnataka BJP MLA cross-votes for Congress

The party will look into the matter and strict action will be taken against the BJP MLA, BJP Chief Whip in Karnataka Assembly said.

Chhattisgarh Chhattisgarh State in central India

Encounter breaks out between security forces, Naxals in Chhattisgarh's Kanker

A search operation in the area was ongoing.
Farmers’ Protest: Rahul Gandhi comes out in the support of protesting farmers | Oneindia [Video]

Farmers’ Protest: Rahul Gandhi comes out in the support of protesting farmers | Oneindia

Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh | Congress MP Rahul Gandhi says, "Today, the farmers are marching towards Delhi. They are being stopped, tear gas shells are being used on them...What are they saying? They are just asking for the fruits of their labour. The BJP Government announced Bharat Ratna for MS Swaminathan...But they are not ready to implement something which MS Swaminathan said. He clearly mentioned in his report that farmers should indeed be given the legal right to MSP. But the BJP Government is not doing that...When the INDIA government comes to power, we will give the (law) guaranteeing MSP to the farmers of India. We will fulfil what Swaminathan report mentioned." #FarmersProtest #RahulGandhi #RahulGandhiFarmersProtest #FarmersProtestRahulGandhi #RahulGandhiFarmers #SwaminathanCommittee #MSP #HaryanaBorder #HaryanaBorderTraffic #HaryanaBorderSecurity #HaryanaForcesSinghuBorder #ConcreteSlabs #TrafficFarmersProtest #DelhiNoidaBorder #UPFarmers #MarchToParliament #TrafficJam #ProtestMovement #AgriculturalReform #MSPGuarantee #PensionForFarmers #CropInsurance #FIRQuashing #Solidarity #RuralRights #SocialJustice #LandAcquisition #CentralForces #SupportFarmers #PeoplesProtest #Activism #DemandJustice ~PR.152~ED.101~GR.124~HT.96~

Credit: Oneindia    Duration: 01:42Published
Here’s The List Of All States That Have Declared Holiday For Ram Mandir Inauguration| Oneindia [Video]

Here’s The List Of All States That Have Declared Holiday For Ram Mandir Inauguration| Oneindia

As India anticipates the Ram Mandir inauguration in Ayodhya on January 22, numerous states declare holidays or half-days to honor the historic event. Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Assam, Haryana, Chandigarh, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Puducherry, Rajasthan, Odisha, Uttarakhand, and Tripura join in the nationwide celebration, reflecting the cultural significance and unity. #RamMandir #Ayodhya #RamMandirNews #RamLalla #Ayodhyanews #PMModiNews #Oneindia #Modinews #OneindiaNews ~HT.292~PR.274~GR.124~ED.101~

Credit: Oneindia    Duration: 03:11Published

Related news from verified sources

Chhattisgarh election results: BJP, Congress in close contest according to latest trends

The BJP and the ruling Congress are locked in a neck and neck contest in Chhattisgarh. BJP chief Arun Sao claimed that the people of the state have already...

Assembly polls 2023: 'Mahadev' sinks Congress, BJP crosses halfway mark in Chhattisgarh

The allegations against CM Bhupesh Baghel over Mahadev betting app has led to the defeat of Congress in Chhattisgarh Assembly polls. The BJP has crossed halfway...

Vishnu Deo Sai to be next Chhattisgarh CM, says BJP after key meeting of 54 newly-elected MLAs in Raipur

Former Chhattisgarh BJP president Vishnu Deo Sai, hailing from the influential Sahu (Teli) community, will be the next chief minister of Chhattisgarh. The...