ECI holds ‘Conference on Low Voter Turnout’

IndiaTimes Monday, 8 April 2024
ECI enhances voter turnout efforts in PCs with low participation history before General Elections 2024. Conference at Nirvachan Sadan chaired by CEC addresses voter apathy, releases booklet, emphasizes queue management, shelter parking, targeted outreach for enhanced voter engagement.

You Might Like

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Election Commission of India Election Commission of India Election regulatory body of India

Two jailed candidates have won Lok Sabha elections. Can they take oath and how?

The victory of two candidates who are in jail on terror charges has brought up a unique situation. While the law will keep them away from attending proceedings..

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Congress President Kharge unveils next course of action as INDIA Bloc crosses 230-mark

This comes after the Election Commission of India declared results for 542 of the 543 Lok Sabha constituencies, with the BJP winning 240 seats and the Congress..
LS Results 2024: Rahul Gandhi’s Massive Win in Rae Bareli and Amethi Constituencies | Watch [Video]

LS Results 2024: Rahul Gandhi’s Massive Win in Rae Bareli and Amethi Constituencies | Watch

Calling the 2024 Lok Sabha election results "the biggest step to protect India's Constitution", Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday said that the country has said it does not want Prime Minister Narendra Modi to "run the country". In a press conference in New Delhi, Gandhi said, "This was a fight to save the Constitution of the country and has emerged victorious in it. The country has said that they do not want Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Amit Shah to run the country." According to data from the Election Commission (EC), Gandhi was leading on both the seats he was fighting on, Wayanad and Rae Bareli. In Rae Bareli, he was ahead of BJP's Dinesh Pratap Singh by 389,341 votes. In Wayanad, Gandhi was declared winner with a margin of 364,422 votes. He won a total of 647,445 votes, defeating the Communist Party of India's Annie Raja, who won 283,023 votes. In the press conference, Gandhi said that he had not yet decided which seat out of Wayanad or Rae Bareli he would drop. "I have not decided that yet," he said. #loksabharesult #Wayanad #RaeBareli #RahulGandhi #Modi #Adani #StockMarket #CongressPressConference #Congress #CongressCelebrations #RahulGandhi #SP #UPResult #AkhileshYadav #loksabharesult2024 #loksabharesultlive #electionresults2024 #electionresultslive #liveelectionresult #electionresults2024live #electionresultsanalysis #liveelectionresult2024 #electionresultsnow #electionresult #electionresulttoday #2024elections #2024loksabhaelection2024 #2024electionresult #chunavresult #loksabhaelection2024 #loksabha2024 #bjp #congress #pmmodi #narendramodi #rahulgandhi #electionbreaking #electionnews #election2024 ~HT.99~PR.152~ED.103~

Credit: Oneindia    Duration: 04:43Published

Faridabad election results 2024: BJP's candidate Krishan Pal is leading

Faridabad constituency in Haryana witnessed a 60.52% voter turnout during the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections on May 25, with BJP's candidate Krishan Pal..

UP: INDIA bloc leading in 44 seats, BJP-led NDA in 35

In Uttar Pradesh, the INDIA bloc leads in 44 Lok Sabha seats, with the BJP-led NDA in 35 as per Election Commission data. SP and Congress lead in 37 and 7 seats,..