"Narayan Rane" News 

DNA ANALYSIS: No reservation before commission report

Despite politicking from powers that be, the fate of the demand for Maratha reservation hinges solely on the Maharashtra Backward Class Commission's (MSBC) report. Following the MSBC's recommendations,..

Maratha Kranti Morcha: Will not pay taxes till we get reservations, says Maratha leaders

Upping the ante against the state government, leaders of Maratha groups said the community would boycott payment of taxes till their demand for quotas was implemented. A meeting in Latur on Sunday,..

Videos for "Narayan Rane"

Ex Congress Leader Narayan Rane Forms New Party Maharashtra Swabhiman Paksha [Video]Ex Congress Leader Narayan Rane Forms New Party Maharashtra Swabhiman Paksha

Former Congress leader Narayan Rane who quit Congress last month has announced his new political party Maharashtra Swabhiman Paksha. Talking about his party, Maharashtra Swabhiman Paksha, which is..

nnis News English -   01:31


Now, Maratha protestors to boycott paying taxes

Upping the ante against the state government, leaders of Maratha groups said the community would boycott payment of taxes till their demand for quotas was implemented. A meeting in Latur on Sunday,..

Maharashtra: Silent Maratha stir turns violent

The Maratha quota agitation has snowballed into a stir that is heading towards a major political churn, setting tone for the 2019 Assembly polls. No party can now stake claim to the vote bank that is..

Day after meeting Amit Shah, Uddhav says 'drama' still going on; MSP chief Narayan Rane dares Shiv Sena to quit NDA

A day after BJP president Amit Shah called on Uddhav Thackeray in an attempt to placate the sulking ally, the Shiv Sena chief today said whatever is happening is "all drama".

Polling for six Maha MLC seats on Monday

Voting for six seats of the Maharashtra Legislative Council biennial elections from local bodies constituencies will be held tomorrow, for which major parties in the state are in a seat-sharing..

Narayan Rane's newly-formed party trumps BJP, Congress in Kankavli local body polls

Maharashtra Swabhiman Paksh won 10 out of 17 seats, the BJP and Shiv Sena won three each, while the NCP got one. The Congress, which controlled the municipal council earlier, drew a blank.
Zee News

Nanar refinery project: Sena, BJP on warpath

The Shiv Sena has come in direct confrontation with the BJP, its alliance partner at the Centre and in Maharashtra, over the Nanar refinery project. A day after an Indian consortium consisting of..
Deccan Herald

Parties believing in Hindutva will have to unite for 2019 polls: Devendra Fadnavis

Politics make for strange bedfellows. The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government and its saffron ally, the Shiv Sena may be at loggerheads, but on Tuesday leaving their differences aside, Shiv..

BJP to start Lok Sabha campaign in Maharashtra from March 6

The BJP will kickstart Maharashtra campaign for the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha elections with a massive show of strength in Mumbai on Friday, the 38th foundation day of the saffron party. BJP President..
Deccan Herald

Party of empty words won't pull out of govt: Narayan Rane on Shiv Sena

Rane said that Shiv Sena is the party which never keeps its words

All six Rajya Sabha seats unanimous in Maharashtra; three BJP, one each of Congress, Shiv Sena & NCP

After the withdrawal of BJP nominee and chief of state Women Commission Vijaya Rahatkar from the biennial Rajya Sabha polls in Maharashtra on Thursday, the remaining six candidates have been elected..

All six Bihar Rajya Sabha seats unopposed

Senior BJP leader and Law and Justice and IT Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad along with five others were elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from Bihar on Thursday. The formalities were completed by..

All six candidates set to enter Rajya Sabha unopposed in Maharashtra

The BJP nominees include Javadekar, former Maharashtra chief minister Narayan Rane, and former Kerala BJP president V Muraleedharan,

Narayan Rane among six elected as Rajya Sabha members from Maharashtra

Former chief minister Narayan Rane and veteran journalist Kumar Ketkar were among six candidates to get elected unopposed as Rajya Sabha members from Maharashtra on Thursday. Those who were elected..
Deccan Herald

Last date to file nominations for Rajya Sabha polls ends; over to March 23

The last minute huddle for 58 Rajya Sabha (RS) nominations from 16 states brought out infighting within the parties that could make or mar the fate of some wannabe candidates because of cross-voting...

Rajya Sabha polls: Narayan Rane, Saroj Pandey, GVL Narasimha Rao among BJP's 18 candidates for elections

Former Maharashtra chief minister Narayan Rane, BJP general secretaries Anil Jain and Saroj Pandey and its spokespersons Anil Baluni and GVL Narasimha Rao are among the 18 names announced by the party..

BJP announces 18 candidates for Rajya Sabha elections

Bharatiya Janata Party has announced 18 candidates for the Rajya Sabha elections from various states. The list includes the names of former Maharashtra chief minister Narayan Rane, BJP general..
All India Radio

Surprising inclusions and exclusions in BJP, Congress Rajya Sabha list

The BJP and the Congress released final list of their Rajya Sabha candidates late on Sunday night with interestingly inclusion and exclusion of names. The last date for filing nominations for 58..

Narayan Rane to file nomination for March 23 Rajya Sabha polls from BJP quota

Narayan Rane will contest the biennial Rajya Sabha polls from the state from the BJP quota, sources said on Saturday.
Zee News Also reported by •IndiaTimes

You Might Like

 Page 1  〉 
Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2018 newsR / One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.  |  About us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  Help  |  Contact us  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? Send us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter