Mahagathbandhan (Bihar)

Indian political party

Mahagathbandhan (Bihar)    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Mahagathbandhan also known as Grand Alliance is a coalition of political parties in the Eastern state of Bihar in India, formed ahead of the upcoming 2020 Vidhan Sabha elections in Bihar. The alliance consists of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), and several Left parties including Communist Party of India (CPI), Communist Party of India (Marxist–Leninist) Liberation-CPIML(Liberation) and Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPIM), with Tejashwi Yadav as the proposed Chief Minister candidate.


You Might Like

Chirag Paswan breaks silence over Sushil Modi's Rajya Sabha nomination

Looking at the current scenario, Sushil Modi is all set to win the seat if the Mahagathbandhan or the Grand alliance does not field a candidate agains
DNA - Published

RJD offers CM Nitish Kumar to join Mahagathbandhan, says NDA government not stable

Gami further said that the NDA has won the Bihar assembly election by fraud but it will not help them to form a stable government.
DNA - Published

'Rahul Gandhi was on a picnic while elections were in full swing': RJD slams Congress over MGB's defeat in Bihar

He went on to say that Congress became a shackle for the Mahagathbandhan, adding that the party is only concerned about contesting on seats and not winning them.
DNA - Published

So near, yet so far for Tejashwi: MGB got just 0.03% votes less than NDA

For Lalu Yadav’s son Tejashwi, who turned 31 as day before the results, it was a case of so near, yet so far. In terms of vote-share, the difference between NDA and the RJD-led Mahagathbandhan was..
IndiaTimes - Published

Preparations underway at BJP's Delhi headquarters to celebrate Bihar victory

The NDA secured 125 seats and crossed the magic mark of 122 seats in the 243-member house, surging ahead of the key opposition Mahagathbandhan.
DNA - Published

Tejashwi Yadav's '10 lakh jobs' promise a damp squib, Mahagathbandhan trails in Bihar

All poll promises seem to prove a damp squib for the RJD as the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) looks poised to form next government in Bihar.
DNA - Published

Bihar polls: JD(U)'s KC Tyagi concedes defeat two hours into counting

We are losing in Bihar only due to the impact of Covid-19, said Janata Dal (United) senior leader KC Tyagi on Tuesday as early trends in the counting suggested Mahagathbandhan is leading in the state.
IndiaTimes - Published

Bihar polls: NDA leads on 32 seats, Mahagathbandhan on 21

As per the Election Commission of India's trends at around 9:40 am on Tuesday NDA is leading on 32 seats - BJP 20, JDU 9 and Vikassheel Insaan Party on 3 seats.
IndiaTimes - Published

'Tejashwi Bhava': Siblings Tej Pratap, Rohini Acharya wish Tejashwi as Mahagathbandhan leads in early trends

Wishes and greetings on social media have started pouring in for Tejashwi Yadav. Apart from social media, a large number of supporters have also gathered outside Rabri Devi's residence in Patna.
DNA - Published

Exit polls predict Tejashwi Yadav-led Mahagathbandhan to form next government in Bihar

Final results of the Bihar Assembly Election will be declared on November 10.
DNA - Published

Bihar election 2020: India Today-Axis My India predicts absolute majority forTejashwi Yadav's Mahagathbandhan

Tejashwi Yadav-led Mahagathbandhan will secure 44 per cent vote share in Bihar said the survey. The NDA is likely to get 39 per cent vote share.
DNA - Published

Today's Chanakya predicts clean sweep for Mahagathbandhan, Tejashwi likely to become first time Chief Minister of Bihar

Today's Chanakya has predicted a landslide victory for the Mahagathbandha in the Bihar Vidhan Sabha Chunav.
DNA - Published

Times Now C-Voter Exit Poll predicts hung assembly, gives slight edge to Mahagathbandhan appeals to its readers to consider the exit poll as only an estimate. Only after counting of votes on November 10 will the final result of the Bihar election.
DNA - Published

ABP CVoter exit poll gives Mahagathbandhan's Tejashwi Yadav edge over Nitish's NDA

According to the ABP Cvoter exit poll the National Democratic Alliance is projected to get 104-128 seats.
DNA - Published

Test of NaMo magic on Nitish turf and Tejas sway in Rabri’s Raghopur today

The stage is set for the crucial second phase of state assembly elections on Tuesday. It will make or break either of the two main political groups — the ruling NDA and Mahagathbandhan — as over..
IndiaTimes - Published

'PM Modi also has six siblings', Tejashwi retorts back at Nitish Kumar's 8-9 children jibe

In a sharp response to CM Nitish Kumar’s jibe at his parents Lalu Prasad and Rabri Devi for having “eight to nine children and no faith in their daughters”, RJD leader and Mahagathbandhan’s CM..
IndiaTimes - Published

Tejashwi Yadav not acceptable as leader, 'Mahagathbandhan' will break before polls: Ram Kripal Yadav

No coalition party of "Mahagathbandhan" (grand alliance) is willing to accept Tejashvi Yadav as its leader and the alliance is likely to break before Bihar Assembly polls, said, Ram Kripal Yadav, BJP's..
IndiaTimes - Published

LJP may reject Nitish as CM face, set to drive hard bargain

BJP ally Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) is set to drive a tough political bargain in Bihar as the assembly election nears. While party sources refused to comment on the likelihood of a switch over from NDA..
IndiaTimes - Published

All still not well within Bihar 'Mahagathbandhan'; RJD, HAM cross swords

IndiaTimes - Published