Telangana Rashtra Samithi

Political party in India

Telangana Rashtra Samithi    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Telangana Rashtra Samithi: Political party in India
The Telangana Rashtra Samithi is an Indian regional political party based in Telangana. It was founded on 27 April 2001 by K. Chandrashekar Rao, with a single-point agenda of creating a separate Telangana state with Hyderabad as its capital. It has been instrumental in carrying forth a sustained agitation for the granting of statehood to Telangana.


Watch: Opposition parties protest in Parliament premises over GST dues [Video]

Watch: Opposition parties protest in Parliament premises over GST dues

Several opposition parties protested outside the Parliament over GST payments to states. Members of Parliaments from Telangana Rashtra Samithi, Trinamool Congress, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Rashtriya..

Credit: HT Digital Content     Duration: 01:18Published

You Might Like

TRS to oppose 'anti-farmer' Bills in Rajya Sabha

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) on Saturday announced that it will oppose the Farm Bills in the Rajya Sabha, saying they would be an injustice to the farm sector in the country.
DNA - Published

KCR-led TRS govt to demand 'Bharat Ratna' for former PM PV Narasimha Rao

"We will discuss the greatness of PV and his achievements in the Assembly. We have decided to have a comprehensive debate on PV. We will pass a resolution urging conferring of Bharat Ratna on PV," KCR..
DNA - Published

TRS leader to move HC seeking disqualification of Nizamabad BJP MP over 'fake degree'

TRS leader Krishank Manne has alleged that BJP MP Dharmapuri Arvind has a fake PG degree and falsely claimed to be a postgraduate in the 2019 election affidavit.
DNA - Published

Telangana: TRS cruises towards victory in municipal body polls

K Chandrashekhar Rao pointed out that out of the 139 municipal bodies that had gone to polls, the TRS was winning in over 100.
DNA - Published

Telangana local bodies polls: TRS, BJP, Congress intensify campaign ahead of Jan 22 polling

There are a total of 12,898 candidates in the fray for 3052 wards of 120 nagar palikas and nine nagar nigams.
DNA - Published

BJD, TRS, YSRCP's help gets RTI bill through Rajya Sabha

The Modi government beat its Rajya Sabha "jinx" on Thursday with the RTI (Amendment) Bill being passed without a division after an anticipated test of numbers petered out with the opposition choosing..
IndiaTimes - Published

TRS, Congress in war of words on construction of new Secretariat

IndiaTimes - Published

Woman forest department official assaulted in Telangana, TRS MLA's brother held

IndiaTimes - Published

TRS MLA's brother held after forest dept officials assaulted in Telangana, woman officer hospitalised

A video footage of the attack, which went viral, shows Anitha climbing a tractor to escape the attack villagers hitting the vehicle.
DNA - Published

TRS 2.0 in the making with eye on 2023 Assembly elections

A TRS 2.0 is in the making in Telangana as the ruling outfit led by the chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao is returning to the drawing board with an eye on the 2023 Assembly elections. TRS laid..
IndiaTimes - Published

TRS welcomes simultaneous elections; ally AIMIM says no

The ruling TRS in Telangana Wednesday welcomed the idea of simultaneous polls to the Lok Sabha and state assemblies while its ally in the state, the AIMIM, said the proposal violated the basic..
DNA - Published

Congress to skip all-party meet on simultaneous polls

DMK president MK Stalin, TMC chief Mamata Banerjee, TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao, TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu and AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal will not attend the meeting of political leaders..
IndiaTimes - Published

Stalin, Naidu, Mamata, KCR to skip all-party meet convened by PM today

DMK president MK Stalin, TMC chief Mamata Banerjee, TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao, TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu and AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal will not attend the meeting of political leaders..
IndiaTimes - Published

Congress MLA in Telangana hints at joining BJP

Faced with a crisis of sorts after two-thirds of its 18 MLAs joined the ruling TRS, the Congress in Telangana might suffer a fresh setback with another party legislator hinting he might switch over to..
IndiaTimes - Published

'No animosity, no friendship': TRS on approach towards NDA

"No animosity, no friendship", K Keshava Rao, who was retained as Parliamentary Party leader on Thursday told PTI when asked about the chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao-led outfit's policy towards the..
IndiaTimes - Published

MLAs' defection: Telangana Congress leader Vikramarka launches 36-hour fast

Congress Legislature Party leader in Telangana M Bhatti Vikramarka on Saturday began a 36-hour fast here protesting the 'illegal' merger of 12 party MLAs with the TRS. The Congress had won 19 seats in..
IndiaTimes - Published

TRS defends 12 Congress MLAs joining its ranks in Telangana

The TRS on Friday defended the action of 12 Congress MLAs in joining forces with the ruling party in Telangana, saying they have done so keeping in mind their political future, and blamed the Rahul..
DNA - Published Also reported by •IndiaTimes

Congress's flirty dozen ogle TRS hook-up

After MP, Karnataka, Raj and Guj, party now faces threat from its own in Telangana
DNA - Published

12 of Telangana Congress' 18 MLAs break away to join TRS

In a big jolt to Congress, which thought it was on the comeback trail in Telangana after winning three of the 17 Lok Sabha seats in the state, 12 of its MLAs were recognised as members of the Telangana..
IndiaTimes - Published

12 Congress MLAs join TRS in Telangana, Speaker recognises merger

IndiaTimes - Published Also reported by •DNA

KCR 'purchased' party MLAs with 'ill-gotten' money: Telangana Congress

With 12 Congress MLAs seeking merger with ruling TRS in Telangana, party's state unit head N Uttam Kumar Reddy has lashed out at chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, accusing him of 'purchasing' the..
IndiaTimes - Published

Telangana: 12 Congress MLAs join TRS, seek merger of Congress Legislature Party

The Congress's strength in the 119-member House came down to 18 after the party's Telangana state unit chief Uttam Kumar Reddy tendered his resignation from the Assembly Wednesday after being elected..
DNA - Published Also reported by •IndiaTimes

Telangana: TRS wins MLC bypolls in Nalgonda, Warangal and Ranga Reddy constituencies

TRS nominees Tera Chinnapa Reddy (Nalgonda), Pochampalli Srinivas Reddy (Warangal) and P Mahender Reddy (Ranga Reddy) defeated their Congress rivals in the bypolls, held on May 31, official sources..
DNA - Published