All India Forward Bloc

Political party in India

All India Forward Bloc    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

All India Forward Bloc: Political party in India
The All India Forward Bloc is a left-wing nationalist political party in India. It emerged as a faction within the Indian National Congress in 1939, led by Subhas Chandra Bose. The party re-established as an independent political party after the independence of India. It has its main stronghold in West Bengal. The party's current Secretary-General is G. Devarajan. Veteran Indian politicians Sarat Chandra Bose and Chitta Basu had been the stalwarts of the party in independent India.


You Might Like

'DMK, Congress have history of scams': PM Modi slams INDIA Bloc in Tamil Nadu

PM Modi asserted that Congress and DMK only know how to misbehave with women and slammed DMK for "doing politics in the name of women"."Everyone remembers what the DMK leaders did to Jayalalithaa ji...
DNA - Published

Union Home Minister Amit Shah fires fresh salvos at INDIA Bloc, calls it 'combination of family-oriented parties'

Amit Shah further expressed confidence that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will secure victory for the third time in the forthcoming Lok Sabha polls. The Lok Sabha polls are slated to be held in..
DNA - Published

BJP President JP Nadda takes a dig at INDIA Bloc, calls it 'alliance of corruption groups'

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) National President JP Nadda also took a dig at Rahul Gandhi's Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra and said that wherever Rahul takes his yatra, it is not 'Nyay or Jodo Yatra', but it's..
DNA - Published

Women's Reservation Bill: INDIA Bloc to meet ahead of discussion on Nari Shakti Vandan Adhiniyam Bill in Lok Sabha

The Lok Sabha is set to discuss the Nari Shakti Vandan Adhiniyam Bill which was tabled by the Centre for discussion at 11 am today, after the proceedings of the House start.
DNA - Published

Seat sharing to be discussed at INDIA bloc's first coordination committee meet on September 13

The first coordination meeting will take place on September 13 at Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Chief Sharad Pawar's residence. The INDIA alliance had announced a 14-member coordination committee..
DNA - Published

Search this site and the web: