> >

Biju Janata Dal

Political party of India

Biju Janata Dal    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Biju Janata Dal: Political party of India
The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is a state political party of the Indian state of Odisha led by Naveen Patnaik, the current Chief Minister of Odisha and the son of former Chief minister Biju Patnaik, after whom the party was named. It was founded on 26 December 1997.


Jaganmohan Reddy takes Andhra Pradesh by storm, Naveen Patnaik’s gets record 5th term

BJD beats anti-incumbency in Odisha to lead in 98 and win 14 out of 146 seats, though BJP makes big gains in assembly (leading in 22 seats) and Lok Sabha elections. Naveen Patnaik , becomes the third..
IndiaTimes - Published

Odisha: Naveen Patnaik expresses 'deep gratitude' to voters after BJD's spectular victory

With the official trends indicating a spectacular victory by the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in both the assembly and Lok Sabha elections, party supremo and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Thursday..
DNA - Published

Naveen Patnaik: Canny politician whose soft exterior masks nerve of steel

Naveen Patnaik took over the mantle of his father as a novice upon his death in 1997. A little over two decades down the line, the once reluctant politician is all set to resume the reins of power for..
IndiaTimes - Published

Puri Lok Sabha election results 2019 Odisha: BJP's Sambit Patra trails behind BJD's Pinaki Mishra in close battle

Who is winning Puri?
DNA - Published

Sambalpur Lok Sabha election results 2019 Odisha: BJP's Nitin Gangadev leading against BJD's Nalini Pradhan

Who is winning battle for Sambalpur
DNA - Published

Kalahandi Lok Sabha election results 2019 Odisha: BJP's Basanta Kumar Panda leading BJD's against Pushpendra Singh Deo

Who will win Kalahandi
DNA - Published

Kandhamal Lok Sabha election results 2019 Odisha: BJD's Achyuta Samanta set for massive win

Who will win in Kandhamal.
DNA - Published

Nabarangpur Lok Sabha election results 2019 Odisha: BJD's Ramesh Maji comfortably ahead

Who is winning Nabarangpur?
DNA - Published

Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha election results 2019 Odisha: BJP's Bisheswar Tudu ahead of BJD's Debashis Marndi

Who will win Mayurbhanj
DNA - Published

Koraput Lok Sabha election results 2019 Odisha: BJD's Kaushalya Hikaka ahead of Cong's Saptagiri Ulaka

Who will win Koraput?
DNA - Published

Sundargarh Lok Sabha election results 2019 Odisha: BJP's Jual Oram gets massive lead over BJD's Sunita Biswal

Who will win ?
DNA - Published

Cuttack Lok Sabha poll results 2019 Odisha: BJD's Bhartruhari Mahtab leading against BJP's Prakash Misra

Who is winning Cuttack?
DNA - Published

Modi congratulates Patnaik for BJD victory in Odisha

IndiaTimes - Published

Odisha trends: BJD ahead in 12 seats, BJP in nine

The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) candidates were leading in 12 Lok Sabha seats in Odisha while the BJP was ahead in nine constituencies as per initial trends, officials said Thursday.
DNA - Published

Odisha Assembly results 2019 LIVE Updates: Naveen Patnaik's BJD brushes off Modi wave, set for 5th straight term

BJD is leading in 112 of the state's 146 seats.
DNA - Published

Kendrapara Lok Sabha election results 2019 Odisha: BJP's Baijayant Jay Panda vs BJD's Anubhav Mohanty

Who will win Kendrapara?
DNA - Published

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest