> >

Karnataka Election 2018: BJP announces second list of 82 candidates

DNA Monday, 16 April 2018
The opposition Bharatiya Janata Party in Karnataka has published the second list of names for the upcoming election.

The names were finalised on Sunday in a meeting attended by PM Narendra Modi, Amit Shah and other top BJP leaders. Karnataka elections are slated to be held on May 12 and counting of votes will held on 15th. BJP...
Credit: News unlimited - Published < > Embed
News video: Amit Shah conducts massive roadshow in Karnataka’s Gokak

▶ Amit Shah conducts massive roadshow in Karnataka’s Gokak 01:02

Gokak (Karnataka), Apr 13 (ANI): Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah held massive roadshow on Friday in Karnataka’s Gokak. He is on a two-day visit to the south Indian state. The BJP president is on the sixth round of his campaigning in poll-bound Karnataka. Earlier the BJP...

Recent related videos from verified sources

Thai Princess Disqualified As PM Candidate By Election Panel [Video]Thai Princess Disqualified As PM Candidate By Election Panel

According to Reuters, Thailand’s election panel has disqualified the sister of the king from running for prime minister. The king had previously stated that royalty should be “above politics." The..

Credit: Wochit     Duration: 00:31Published

Recent related news from verified sources

Raj Babbar, Sriprakash Jaiswal, Priya Dutt in Cong's 2nd list of LS candidates

The Congress on Wednesday released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, fielding party's Uttar Pradesh unit chief Raj Babbar from...
IndiaTimes Also reported by •FirstpostZee News

Assembly polls 2019: BJP announces names of six candidates for Arunachal Pradesh, 12 for Sikkim

After the party's central election committee (CEC) meeting approved the lists, the BJP released the second list for Sikkim with 12 candidates, and the first list...
Firstpost Also reported by •DNAZee News

Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Pre-poll Trends LIVE updates: DMK releases list of candidates; A Raja retains Nilgiris seat, Kanimozhi to contest from Thoothukudi

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Tracker LIVE updates: BJP president Amit Shah is slated to head a BJP Core Committee meeting on Sunday to finalise the party's list of...
Firstpost Also reported by •DNAZee News

Zuma-era officials feature on South Africa's ANC election list

By Alexander Winning JOHANNESBURG (Reuters) - South Africa's governing African National Congress (ANC) has included two prominent politicians linked to...

You Might Like

Tweets about this

Other recent news in Front Page

BJP releases first list of LS candidates; PM Modi to contest from Varanasi, AMIT SHAH fielded from GandhinagarFrom helping Advani in filing nomination to replacing him: Amit Shah's life in GANDHINAGAR comes full circle
VARANASI for PM Narendra Modi, Amit Shah in GujaratBOEING to offer safety feature as standard in 737 MAX software upgrade: sources
Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest