IPL 2021 Final: CSK's Ruturaj Gaikwad becomes new Orange Cap holder, overtakes KL Rahul

DNA Friday, 15 October 2021
CSK opener Ruturaj Gaikwad needed 24 runs to leave KL Rahul behind in the Orange Cap race and now will end up with the most runs in IPL 2021.

You Might Like

Related news from verified sources

CSK's Ruturaj Gaikwad smashes 'sparkling' maiden IPL century, becomes new Orange Cap holder

Ruturaj Gaikwad has now scored 500-plus runs for Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2021 as he notched up the first century for a batter in the UAE leg.

From Ruturaj Gaikwad, KL Rahul to Harshal Patel - Full list of award winners of IPL 2021

CSK opener Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 635 runs to win the Orange Cap and RCB's Harshal Patel picked up record-equalling 32 wickets in IPL 2021.

IPL 2021 Final CSK vs KKR: Ruturaj Gaikwad pips teammate Faf du Plessis to become youngest Orange Cap winner

Ruturaj Gaikwad crossed KL Rahul’s tally when he crossed 24 runs in 4th over to grab the Orange Cap. But Faf du Plessis had other plans for the Final.Β 
Zee News