Top posts in 25 of Haryana's 46 civic bodies go to BJP-JJP

IndiaTimes Wednesday, 22 June 2022

You Might Like

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Haryana Haryana State in northern India

Seven assembly bypolls in six states on November 3: Election Commission

Bypolls will be held on two seats - Mokama and Gopalganj - of Bihar , Andheri (East) of Maharashtra, Adampur of Haryana, Munugode of Telangana, Gola Gorakhnath..

Chandigarh Airport to be renamed after Bhagat Singh today: Why political parties are rushing to claim credit on 'yellow'

The ceremony will be attended by Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann, Haryana Governor Bandaru Dattatraya, among other dignitaries.

Stubble-burning season begins in north, count likely to pick up in October

The widespread post-harvest practice of burning of paddy-crop stubbles in Punjab and Haryana is a major contributor to air pollution in north India in October..

In a first, two girls inducted into Rashtriya Indian Military College

The Rashtriya Indian Military College (RIMC) inducted two girls for the first time in the institution's history of over 100 years, reports Pankul Sharma. The..

Bharatiya Janata Party Bharatiya Janata Party Indian political party

Mokama, Gopalganj bypolls: Grand alliance faces first electoral test, BJP eyes to turn tables with JP Narayan's legacy

This will be the first electoral battle between BJP and its former ally Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's JD(U) after the latter quit the NDA in August.

BJP suspends ex-spokesperson Kishansinh Solanki after 'selfie' with Punjab CM Bhagwant Mann

The BJP on Monday suspended its former spokesperson Kishansinh Solanki for "anti-party activities", hours after he shared a selfie with Punjab Chief Minister and..

Related videos from verified sources

Haryana civic polls 2022: BJP wins 10 Municipal Councils | Oneindia news *Politics [Video]

Haryana civic polls 2022: BJP wins 10 Municipal Councils | Oneindia news *Politics

The counting of votes for the Haryana Municipal Corporation Elections is underway and according to the recent updates, the Bhartiya Janata Party has won 10 out of 18 municipal councils. The elections..

Credit: Oneindia     Duration: 01:20Published