BJP MP, an ex-UP DGP, to head Parl panel on home

IndiaTimes Wednesday, 5 October 2022

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Bharatiya Janata Party Bharatiya Janata Party Indian political party

Gujarat Result 2022: Cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba wins from Jamnagar North| Oneindia News [Video]

Gujarat Result 2022: Cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba wins from Jamnagar North| Oneindia News

Cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba who was contesting the Gujarat Polls from Jamnagar North on the BJP ticket won with over 57 percent vote share. #RavindraJadeja #RivabaJadeja #GujaratPollResults2022

Credit: Oneindia    Duration: 01:44Published

Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2022: BJP sets record, win 156 seats of 182, credit historic win to PM Modi

BJP wins the Gujarat Assembly Elections with 156 seats for the seventh consecutive term.

Himachal Pradesh Election Results 2022: Congress set to return to power as trend of alternating governments continues

In terms of vote share in Himachal, Congress is only marginally ahead of the BJP having 43.90 percent of votes compared to 42.99 percent of BJP's.

Cong's Dhani Ram retains Solan, defeats son-in-law Rajesh Kashyap

Veteran Congress leader Dhani Ram Shandil retained the Solan seat in Himachal Pradesh, defeating his nearest BJP rival and son-in-law Rajesh Kashyap in assembly..

Director general of police Director general of police Head of the state police force in India

You Might Like

Related news from verified sources

‘Terrorism came down, youth preferring other careers in valley’: J-K DGP Dilbag Singh

DGP said that the youngsters of the valley are preferring to make their careers in various fields. The stone pelting has completely stopped and come to an end...
Zee News

J&K DGP death: Police identify absconding domestic help as main accused - Details inside

ADGP Jammu Mukesh Singh in a statement said that the main accused has been identified as the late J&K DGP's domestic helper.
Zee News

U'khand ex-DGP booked for 'grabbing' forest land

Uttarakhand's former director general of police (DGP) BS Sidhu and seven others -- including the then additional tehsildar of Dehradun Shuja-ud-Din and...