Still to discuss seat-sharing with BJP, but will fight 2024 polls jointly: HD Kumaraswamy

IndiaTimes Saturday, 9 September 2023
Former Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy confirmed that discussions on a BJP-JD(S) alliance are in the initial stages and no seat-sharing talks have taken place yet. While Kumaraswamy stated that JD(S) and BJP would join forces for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, he clarified that the claim made by ex-CM BS Yediyurappa about JD(S) agreeing to contest from four seats was his personal opinion.

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Bharatiya Janata Party Bharatiya Janata Party Indian political party

EC writes to BJP, Congress over complaints of MCC violation by PM Modi, Rahul Gandhi, seeks response by..

The BJP on Monday alleged that Congress leader Rahul Gandhi was making a false claim about the rise in poverty in the country and urged the Election Commission..

PM unmasked as man who has to stoke religious tensions to fight elections: Rajasthan Cong chief

Congress aims to win over 13 seats in Rajasthan, countering BJP's divisive strategies. Dotasra criticizes Modi's lies and vindicates Rahul Gandhi's stance on..

'JP Nadda brought five bags of cash for distribution among voters', claims Tejashwi Yadav

Tejashwi Yadav accuses BJP of voter bribery in Bihar. Criticizes PM Modi for comments on Congress and inflation. Asks about wealth distribution, reservation, and..

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Priyanka, Rahul Gandhi likely to contest from Rae Bareli and Amethi seats

Smriti Irani defeated Congress leader Rahul Gandhi in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections from Amethi. Irani has again been fielded by the BJP from the seat.

Congress manifesto hints at religious quota in armed forces: Rajnath Singh

Defence minister Rajnath Singh echoed PM Modi's recent remarks and alleged Wednesday that Congress's manifesto for ongoing LS polls suggests covert attempts to..

H. D. Kumaraswamy H. D. Kumaraswamy 12th Chief Minister of Karnataka

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Prajwal Revanna, the incumbent MP of Hassan Constituency | Oneindia [Video]

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Prajwal Revanna, the incumbent MP of Hassan Constituency | Oneindia

The Hassan Lok Sabha constituency is often referred to as the 'Republic of JDS' due to the strong influence of the Gowda family. This district is home to former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda, former Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy, and HD Revanna, all of whom wield a firm grip on the Vokkaliga vote bank. The community's loyalty to the Gowda family has resulted in repeated election wins for Deve Gowda whenever he contested. His grandson, Prajwal Revanna, secured a victory here in the 2019 elections, showcasing the enduring dominance of the JDS, despite Deve Gowda's loss in Tumkur. It was the only seat JDS won in the previous election. The JDS is confident in securing victory again in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. #PrajwalRevanna #Hassan #LokSabhaElections #KnowYourMP #HassanMPPrajwalRevanna #JDSMPPrajwalRevanna #IndianPolitics #JD(S) #KarnatakaPolitics #PoliticalCareer #Leadership #ElectionCampaign #HassanConstituency #PoliticalJourney #ElectoralStrategy #CongressLeader #PrajwalRevannaInHassan #PoliticalMilestones #IndianDemocracy #ElectionDecision #CongressParty #VoteForRahul #PoliticalLegacy #CampaignTrail ~HT.99~PR.152~ED.155~

Credit: Oneindia    Duration: 04:30Published

Lok Sabha Lok Sabha Lower house of the Parliament of India

Udupi Chikmagalur Karnataka Lok Sabha Election 2024: Check important dates, key candidates, past result and more

The date of voting for the Udupi Chikmagalur Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2024 is 1 June ( Phase 7 ). The date of counting and results for the Udupi..

Lok Sabha elections: Severe heat wave predicted in many states during second phase of polling

The Met office said high humidity could add to people's inconvenience in Tripura, Kerala, coastal Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Puducherry, Assam, Meghalaya and Goa...

Katihar Bihar Lok Sabha constituency: Check polling date, candidates list, past election results

The Election for Katihar Lok Sabha Constituency in Bihar, which is one of the 40 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state, will be held this year.

Lok Sabha elections: EC seeks response from PM Modi, Rahul Gandhi over MCC violations

On Thursday, the Election Commission of India found Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Rahul Gandhi to have violated the Model Code of Conduct by allegedly..

You Might Like

Related news from verified sources

After Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha passes women's reservation bill with 214 votes in favour, 0 against

The Rajya Sabha has passed the women's reservation bill, which proposes to give 33% reservation to women in the lower house and legislative assemblies. The bill...

Congress Announces Coordinators For All 7 Lok Sabha Seats In Delhi

The BJP won all one of Delhi's seven seats in both the 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha elections.
Zee News Also reported by •IndiaTimes

Nitish Kumar vs PM Modi in 2024 Lok Sabha polls? Bihar CM may be INDIA bloc's pitch for PM candidate

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar is likely to the name for the PM candidate in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, set to go head to head with PM Modi.