Chhattisgarh polls: After 2018 close call, 10 MLAs who won with less than 5000 margin to reclaim seats

IndiaTimes Saturday, 4 November 2023
In Chhattisgarh, 10 legislators who won their seats in the 2018 elections by a margin of less than 5000 votes are seeking re-election in the upcoming 2023 assembly elections. Most of these legislators are from the ruling Congress party, while three are from the BJP and one from the JCC(J) party. Notable candidates include Amitesh Shukla from Congress, who won with the highest margin in 2018, and Ranjana Dipendra Sahu from BJP, who won with the lowest margin.

You Might Like

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Chhattisgarh Chhattisgarh State in central India

Congress is a synonym for scams, Naxalism and extremism: CM Yogi in Chhattisgarh

Congress blamed for Chhattisgarh Naxal encounter. Yogi Adityanath criticizes Congress for promoting Naxalism and terrorism. PM Modi's achievements contrasted..

Chhattisgarh: One Naxal killed in encounter with security forces in Bijapur, encounter underway

Bastar Inspector General of Police (IG) P Sundarraj said on Wednesday that 71 naxals have been gunned down to date since January, and the fight against naxals is..

United States Congress United States Congress Legislative branch of U.S. government

Deepfakes of Bollywood stars spark worries of AI meddling in India election

Fake viral videos of Bollywood actors criticizing Modi for Congress sparked police investigation in Mumbai. AI-generated content plays a significant role in the..

Congress plans to redistribute wealth to ‘infiltrators’: PM Modi

PM Modi asserted on Sunday that Congress is under the influence of "urban Naxals" who are steadfast in implementing their ideologies and principles within the..

Show use of 'Hindu', 'Muslim' in Nyay Patra: Congress to PM Modi

Congress has issued a challenge to PM Modi, urging him to present evidence of the terms "Hindu" and "Muslim" within its election manifesto, Nyay Patra. Accusing..

Bharatiya Janata Party Bharatiya Janata Party Indian political party

Arvind Kejriwal, Hemant Soren in jail, wives lead attack on BJP at rally

At a joint rally today, the INDIA bloc spotlighted two vacant chairs representing incarcerated figures, Arvind Kejriwal and Hemant Soren, in their endeavor to..

Related news from verified sources

With BJP dragging its feet on leader of opposition in Karnataka, HD Kumaraswamy likely to be face of opposition

The delay in appointing a leader of the opposition by the BJP in Karnataka has given the JD(S) an opportunity to rejoice, as its floor leader HD Kumaraswamy...

'BJP is going to win with thumping majority in Chhattisgarh, MP and Rajasthan': Pralhad Joshi

Union Minister and BJP's Rajasthan election in charge, Pralhad Joshi, expressed confidence that the BJP will win with a large majority in the upcoming elections...

BJP leader from backward community will become CM: Piyush Goyal exudes confidence in BJP's victory in Telangana

Union Minister Piyush Goyal expresses confidence in BJP winning Telangana elections and a backward community leader becoming Chief Minister. Corruption,...