Neeraj Kumar (police officer)

Ex-Commissioner of Police, Delhi

Neeraj Kumar (police officer)    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Neeraj Kumar (police officer): Ex-Commissioner of Police, Delhi
Neeraj Kumar is the former Commissioner of Delhi Police, who retired from the Indian Police Service (IPS) on 31 July 2013. He belonged to 1976 batch and AGMUT cadre. He recently completed his tenure as the Chief Advisor to the BCCI for their Anti Corruption & Security Unit (ACSU).


Row over BPL status of owner of RJD's Yuva Kranti Rath', JD(U) seeks answers from Tejashwi over 'fraud'

JD(U) leader Neeraj Kumar alleged that the bus belonged to Mangal Pal who is registered under BPL category.
DNA - Published

Would have intervened at right time and prevented JNU violence: Former top cop Neeraj Kumar

Former Delhi Police Commissioner Neeraj Kumar on Sunday said had he been in command of the force, he would have sought intelligence and intervened "at any appropriate time" to prevent the situation on..
IndiaTimes - Published

Nitish says 'all is well' even as Prashant Kishor launches a frontal attack on Sushil Kumar Modi

Nitish Kumar made the comment on the sidelines of an event to pay respect to deceased BJP leader Nabin Kishore Prasad Sinha in the state capital. Several ministers hailing from both the JD(U) and the..
IndiaTimes - Published

'JD(U) will never leave NDA', says newly inducted minister in Nitish Kumar government

Speaking on BJP-JDU alliance after the latter party did not get more than 1 birth in NDA cabinet, newly inducted JDU leader Neeraj Kumar said that there is no rift between the two parties.
DNA - Published

Bihar cabinet expansion: Eight JD(U) leaders take oath as ministers in Nitish Kumar government

Those who took oath as ministers today include Ashok Choudhary, Shyam Rajak, L Prasad, Beema Bharti, Ram Sevak Singh, Sanjay Jha, Neeraj Kumar and Narendra Narayan Yadav.
DNA - Published

Bihar cabinet expansion: Neeraj Kumar, Shyam Rajak and Ashok Choudhary to take oath as ministers in Nitish government

It was earlier reported that Bihar's ministry will be expanded on Sunday with four new ministers set to take the oath of office.
DNA - Published