> >


22nd Chief Minister of Karnataka state in South India

Siddaramaiah    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Siddaramaiah: 22nd Chief Minister of Karnataka state in South India
K Siddaramaiah is an Indian politician who is the current Leader of the Opposition (India) in the government of Karnataka and was the 22nd Chief Minister of Karnataka from 2013 to 2018. He is a member of Congress Working Committee. Currently a leader of the Indian National Congress party, Siddaramaiah was a member of various Janata Parivar factions for several years. Earlier, as a Janata Dal (Secular) leader, he was Deputy Chief Minister of Karnataka on two occasions. On 13 May 2013 he was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Karnataka.


Hope BJP won't use CBI to unleash political vendetta: Siddaramaiah

"I welcome the decision of BS Yediyurappa to hand over the phone tapping case to CBI. But, in the past, BJP has used CBI as its puppet to unleash its venomous political vendetta. Hope BJP Karnataka..
DNA - Published

Reducing rice provided under Anna Bhagya scheme will be anti-poor: Siddaramaiah

"I have information that there is discussion in the government that they will reduce Anna Bhagya free rice scheme and divert funds to Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi scheme," Siddaramaiah said.
DNA - Published

Search this site and the web:

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest