> >

Tripura East (Lok Sabha constituency)

Lok Sabha Constituency in Tripura

Tripura East (Lok Sabha constituency)    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Tripura East Lok Sabha constituency is one of the two Lok Sabha constituencies in Tripura state in northeastern India. The seat is reserved for scheduled tribes. In the first elections in 1952 the seat was represented by Dasarath Deb, the leader of the Ganamukti Parishad uprising.


Lok Sabha poll in Tripura East postponed due to law-and-order situation

Tripura East is a reserved constituency for Scheduled Tribes. The seat has 30 Assembly sections under it. The date has been deferred from April 18 to April 23 due to adverse report on law and order.
DNA - Published

Search this site and the web:

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest