> >

Dharmendra Pradhan

Politician from Odisha, India

Dharmendra Pradhan    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Dharmendra Pradhan: Politician from Odisha, India
Dharmendra Debendra Pradhan is a BJP leader and currently the Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas and Minister of Steel in the Second Modi Ministry. He was previously also the Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship in the First Modi Ministry. He was elected to the Rajya Sabha in March 2018 from Madhya Pradesh. Pradhan was a member of the 14th Lok Sabha of India. He represented the Deogarh constituency of Odisha. Shri Dharmendra Pradhan was also a member of 12th Assembly of Odisha elected from Pallalhara constituency. He is also a member of ABVP. He is the son of former BJP MP Dr. Debendra Pradhan.


Dharmendra Pradhan bats for Jagannath Temple, Sun Temple as iconic tourist sites

Union minister Dharmendra Pradhan has urged the Centre to include Odisha's Jagannath Temple and Konark Sun Temple in the proposed list of 'iconic tourist sites'. Pradhan wrote a letter to culture and..
IndiaTimes - Published

Dharmendra Pradhan seeks Jaishankar's help for repatriation of 18 Odia workers from Dubai

"These stranded Odias from Ganjam district have released video seeking repatriation and payment of their legitimate dues," the Petroleum and Steel Minister said in a letter to Jaishankar.
DNA - Published Also reported by •IndiaTimes

86% Ujjwala beneficiaries return to take second refill: Petroleum minister Dharmendra Pradhan

Nearly 86 per cent beneficiaries of the Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana (PMUY), under which free LPG connection is provided, have returned to buy the second cylinder, petroleum minister Dharmendra..
IndiaTimes - Published

Government neither divesting nor privatising ONGC: Pradhan

State-run ONGC will neither be disinvested nor privatised but only oilfields discovered by it are being monetised through a transparent bidding process to ensure the country's energy security,..
IndiaTimes - Published

Five Indian sailors abducted in Nigeria released, Dharmendra Pradhan praises EAM S Jaishankar

Five India sailors -- Sudeep Chaudhary, Ankit Hooda, Chirag Yadav, Avinash Reddy, and Moogu Ravi, had been kidnapped from a vessel -- MT Apecus -- on April 19, this year.
DNA - Published

Dharmendra Pradhan, SAIL chairman donate Rs 3 crore cheque to Odisha CM's relief fund

Pradhan along with Chaudhary handed over Rs 3 crore cheque to Patnaik for Chief Minister's relief fund for cyclone Fani restoration
DNA - Published

Amit Shah chairs meeting of top ministers

Home minister Amit Shah on Tuesday presided over a meeting of top ministers including finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman and external affairs minister S Jaishankar. The meeting is understood to have..
IndiaTimes - Published

Dharmendra Pradhan set to become India's longest-serving oil minister

IndiaTimes - Published

Union Cabinet 2019: PM tries to accommodate most castes

Nine Brahmin leaders have found a place in the Union cabinet, including Nitin Gadkari. Three Thakur leaders also made it, including Rajnath Singh, Jodhpur MP Gajendra Singh Thakur and Morena MP..
IndiaTimes - Published

Upper caste get big chunk of ministerial berths

Nine Brahmin leaders have found place in the Union cabinet, including Nitin Gadkari. Three Thakur leaders also made it, including Rajnath Singh, Jodhpur MP Gajendra Singh Thakur and Morena MP Narendra..
IndiaTimes - Published

Dharmendra Pradhan: Modi loyalist who breached BJD's bastion

Almost two decades back when he was a little-known figure and was contesting his maiden MLA election, his party's poll ally and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik saw in him a potential threat. A..
DNA - Published

Dharmendra Pradhan: 'Ujjwala Man' who helped BJP make inroads in Navin Patnaik's citadel

Son of former Union minister of state for surface transport, Debendra Pradhan, Dharmendra steered Modi government's biggest social initiative of providing free cooking gas (LPG) connection to poor..
IndiaTimes - Published

These MPs will be part of Modi's Cabinet again

BJP leaders Nitin Gadkari, DV Sadananda Gowda, Dharmendra Pradhan, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Giriraj Singh, Babul Supriyo and Shiromani Akali Dal leader Harsimrat Kaur Badal will be sworn-in as ministers in..
IndiaTimes - Published

JP Nadda, Dharmendra Pradhan may be BJP president options if Shah gets ministry

Speculation has been rife that BJP president Amit Shah, who won the Lok Sabha election from Gandhinagar with a massive margin, may join the next Modi cabinet. Sources said Shah might get the finance..
IndiaTimes - Published

BJD praises BJP govt at Centre for its support to tackle Cyclone Fani

The Odisha govt has praised NDA govt at Centre for its support to tackle cyclone Fani that killed at least 64 people and rendered over five lakh families homeless. The state govt also thanked petroleum..
IndiaTimes - Published

Centre to play crucial role in rebuilding of Odisha after Fani, says Dharmendra Pradhan

IndiaTimes - Published

BJP delegation meets EC over poll issues related to Odisha, WB and Delhi

Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan Delhi BJP leader Vijender Gupta met Election Commission official and raised several issues concerning states of Odisha, West Bengal and Delhi. Pradhan told media..
DNA - Published

India to get extra oil from major producers to make up for Iran oil loss: minister

India will get additional supplies from other major oil producing countries to compensate for loss of Iranian oil, India's Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan tweeted on Tuesday.
Reuters - Published

5 kg rice, 500 gm dal and 500 gm salt at Re 1 if BJP wins Odisha: Dharmendra Pradhan

Nearly 3.26 crore beneficiaries under the National Food Security Act will be benefited by the package which aims to improve the nutritional requirement of the beneficiaries, the Union petroleum..
DNA - Published

Another senior BJD leader joins BJP

Mohanty joined the BJP at its state headquarters in presence of Union minister Dharmendra Pradhan and the party's national vice-president Baijayant Panda, who is a former BJD parliamentarian...
IndiaTimes - Published

Former Odisha DGP Prakash Mishra joins BJP, likely to contest from Cuttack Lok Sabha seat

Mishra, who served as Odisha DGP from 2012 to 2014, joined the saffron party in the presence of senior leaders, including Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Biswa Bhushan Harichandan and..
DNA - Published

82% of Ujjwala families return for LPG refill

Oil minister Dharmendra Pradhan handed over Ujjwala connection to beneficiary number seven crore on Friday, achieving 87% of the revised target of covering eight crore poor households a year before the..
IndiaTimes - Published

After months of speculation, former BJD MP Baijayant Panda finally joins BJP

Baijayant Jay Panda who quit the BJD last May, has joined BJP today. The development came after Panda met with Amit Shah on Saturday. Union minister Dharmendra Pradhan was also present in the meeting.
DNA - Published

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest