BJP slams Revanth Reddy's 'Bihar DNA' remark, accuses Congress of fuelling north-south divide

IndiaTimes Thursday, 7 December 2023

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Bharatiya Janata Party Bharatiya Janata Party Indian political party

Former Union minister Harsh Vardhan quits politics after BJP denies ticket for LS polls | Oneindia [Video]

Former Union minister Harsh Vardhan quits politics after BJP denies ticket for LS polls | Oneindia

Veteran BJP leader and Chandini Chowk MP, Dr. Harsh Vardhan, has announced his departure from active politics following alleged denial of a ticket for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. His decision came in response to the Delhi BJP's declaration of candidates for five constituencies, including Praveen Khandelwal in Chandni Chowk, on Saturday. Dr. Vardhan, with a distinguished political career spanning five-time MLA and two-time MP from the constituency, has previously served as Union Minister of Health and Union Environment Minister. In his announcement, he hinted at a return to his profession as an ENT surgeon and expressed intent to resume duties at his clinic in East Delhi's Krishna Nagar #HarshVardhan #BJP #LSPolls #FormerMinister #Politics #Quits #DenialOfTicket #Election #IndianPolitics #BJPDeniesTicket #Retirement #PoliticalCareer #Decision #IndianElections #Leadership #Resignation #BJPLoss #HarshVardhanQuits #LS2024 #IndianDemocracy

Credit: Oneindia    Duration: 03:08Published

Former Health Minister Harsh Vardhan quits politics day after BJP denies LS ticket, will return to...

The announcement came through a heartfelt message shared on the social media platform X, where he expressed gratitude for the opportunity to serve the nation and..

Bhojpuri singer Pawan Singh, BJP's pick for Asansol, says can't contest Lok Sabha elections because...

The announcement came a day after the BJP released its first list of candidates for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Lok Sabha Polls 2024: Meet Abdul Salam, the only Muslim leader in BJP's list of 195 candidates

Abdul Salam, former Vice-Chancellor of Calicut University, is set to contest from Malappuram, Kerala.

BJP releases first list of 195 candidates, PM Modi to contest LS polls from Varanasi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest Lok Sabha elections from Varanasi again. Of 195 candidates, 34 are Ministers from Centre and States while two are..

You Might Like