Panjshir Province

Province of Afghanistan

Panjshir Province    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Panjshir Province: Province of Afghanistan
Panjshir is one of the thirty-four provinces of Afghanistan, located in the northeastern part of the country containing the Panjshir Valley. The province is divided into seven districts and contains 512 villages. As of 2021, the population of Panjshir province was about 173,000. Bazarak serves as the provincial capital.


You Might Like

Brother of Afghanistan's former vice president 'shot dead by Taliban' in Panjshir province

brother of afghanistan's former vice president 'shot dead by taliban' in panjshir province
Rohullah Azizi - the brother of Afghanistan's former vice president - has been shot dead by the Taliban, his nephew has said.
Sky News - Published

Taliban 'in complete control of Afghanistan's Panjshir province' - spokesman

taliban 'in complete control of afghanistan's panjshir province' - spokesman
The Taliban is in complete control of Panjshir - one of Afghanistan's smallest provinces and the only one not to have fallen to the militant group, a Taliban spokesman has claimed.
Sky News - Published
Search this site and the web: