India  Video
Chamundeshwari News 
Share on
Share on
Post on 
Share by

Have blessings of both goddesses Chamundeshwari and Banashankari: Siddaramaiah

Soon after filing his nomination from Badami Assembly constituency in Karnataka's Bagalkot district, Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah talks to DNA's Yogesh Pawar about contesting from two seats.

Caste polarisation may have forced Siddramaiah to contest from two seats

The polarisation of upper castes, especially the numerically strong Vokkaligas, in Chamundeshwari seat might have prompted Karnataka Chief Minister Siddramaiah to play it safe and also contest from..
DNA Also reported by •IndiaTimes

Karnataka Election 2018: Angry BJP workers protest after Yeddyurappa says son not to contest from Varuna

In a surprise announcement,BJP state president B S Yeddyurappa today said his son B Y Vijayendra would not contest from Varuna constituency in Mysuru against Chief Minister Siddaramaiah's son Yatindra,..

Dual contests: Siddaramaiah banks on Ahinda; HD Kumaraswamy on caste, clout

While chief minister Siddaramaiah is trying to secure his political future by contesting from both Chamundeshwari in Mysuru and Badami in Bagalkot district, JD(S) state president and former chief..

Karnataka Election 2018: With Chamundeshwari turning dicey, Siddaramaiah turns to Badami as insurance policy

Siddararamiah's decision to contest from both Chamundeshwari and Badami is an acknowledgement that Chamundeshwari could get sticky given how JD(S) and BJP seem to be having a tacit understanding to get..

K'taka assembly polls: Congress releases 2nd list, Siddaramaiah to contest from Badami, Chamundeshwari

IndiaTimes Also reported by •FirstpostDNADeccan Herald

Karnataka Assembly Polls 2018: Badami constituency not yet discussed with Rahul Gandhi, says CM Siddaramaiah

Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah on Saturday said that he had not yet discussed contesting assembly elections from Badami constituency along with Chamundeshwari seat with the Congress high..

Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah to decide on contesting from Badami after consulting Congress high command

Siddaramaiah, who has been fielded from Chamundeshwari constituency in Mysuru, said he was under pressure from Congress leaders from Bagalkote and Bijapur districts to contest from Badami.
Zee News

Karnataka assembly elections 2018: After seeking blessings in earnest, Siddaramaiah files nomination

Siddaramaiah visits Chamundeshwari Temple before filing nomination for Karnataka assembly elections 2018 - scheduled for May 12.
Zee News

Karnataka polls: Suspense persists over Siddaramaiah contesting from 2nd seat in Badami, CM says 'high command' will decide

Visibly upset on media's repeated questions about him contesting from the segment in north Karnataka, Siddaramaiah, who has been fielded from Chamundeshwari constituency in Mysuru, said, he was the..

Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah says he is under pressure to contest from north Karnataka

Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah on Wednesday said he is still under pressure to contest from north Karnataka, fuelling speculation again whether he would opt for an alternative or a second..
Zee News

Karnataka Election 2018: Several controversial picks in BJP's second list of candidates

The BJP today announced 82 candidates, including elder brother of tainted mining baron G Janardhan Reddy and son of late chief minister S Bangarappa, for the Karnataka Assembly polls, taking to 154 the..

Congress names 218 candidates for Karnataka assembly poll, Siddaramaiah to contest from Chamundeshwari

/Bengaluru, April 16 (IANS) Karnataka's ruling Congress on Sunday declared 218 candidates for the May 12 assembly elections, withholding names for remaining six seats of the 224-member house.
Sify Also reported by •All India Radio

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018: Congress releases its list of candidates

The Congress released the names of over 218 candidates ahead of the Karnataka state assembly elections, of which one was a supporting candidate from the Karnataka Raitha Sangha. Elections in the 224..

Congress releases list of 218 candidates for Karnataka Assembly elections; CM Siddaramaiah from Chamundeshwari, his son Yatheendra from Varuna

While Siddaramaiah-led Congress is eyeing a second term in the state, BJP wants to spread its wings to the 22nd state.
Zee News

Kumaraswamy hits campaign trail in Chamundeshwari, gets rousing response

JD(S) state president H D Kumaraswamy on Saturday began his three-day election campaign in Chamundeshwari Assembly constituency from where Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is likely to contest as the..
Deccan Herald

Action sought against two UoM professors for poll code breach

The Election officials have written a letter to the University of Mysore (UoM) seeking action against two professors, who urged the people to support the Congress party during a programme held on..
Deccan Herald

You Might Like

 Page 1  〉 
Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2018 newsR / One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.  |  About us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Privacy Policy  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  Help  |  Contact us  |  DMCA / Content Removal
How are we doing? Send us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter