> >


Political alliance in the 2019 Indian general election

Mahagathbandhan    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Mahagathbandhan: Political alliance in the 2019 Indian general election
The Mahagathbandhan, or MGB, or simply the Gathbandhan (Alliance), was an anti-Congress, anti-BJP, Indian political alliance formed in the run-up to the 2019 general election under the leadership of two former Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh, Akhilesh Yadav of the Samajwadi Party and Mayawati of the Bahujan Samaj Party, along with Ajit Singh’s Rashtriya Lok Dal and several other political parties, contesting in different states of India.


Cracks in Mahagathbandhan? Jitan Ram Manjhi's HAM in talks with NDA partner for Jharkhand Assembly polls

Manjhi denied that the development was a signal of his plans to return to the NDA in Bihar.
DNA - Published

Now, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena tilts towards 'Maha' Gathbandhan

During the Lok Sabha polls, the MNS had launched a surrogate campaign for the Congress and NCP.
DNA - Published

Tough nut to crack: Congress-NCP combine will have to change narrative of nationalism

The BJP with its poll-winning machinery has completely outsmarted the Congress and NCP that with 54 other parties and organisations had formed a Mahagathbandhan in the state.
DNA - Published

Mahagathbandhan benefits BSP; pushes SP in 'coma': Swami Prasad Maurya

IndiaTimes - Published

Tejashwi-Tej Pratap's name missing in Rabri Devi's Iftaar party invite, sets tongues wagging

It is speculated that the move is aimed at placating the RJD leaders unhappy with the leadership of Tejashwi who led the Mahagathbandhan in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections.
DNA - Published

Jharkhand: BJP-Ajsu alliance ahead in 12 of 14 seats

The BJP-Ajsu Party alliance is comfortably striding ahead in twelve out of 14 seats in Jharkhand, while the Mahagathbandhan allies β€” the Congress and the JMM β€” are leading in one constituency each,..
IndiaTimes - Published

Lok Sabha election results: BJP continues to dominate Hindi Heartland, Mahagathbandhan fails to leave an impact

IndiaTimes - Published

Akhilesh and Maywati: Will the Mahagathbandhan survive till 2022?

With the BJP on course for a comprehensive victory across the country, particularly in Uttar Pradesh where it has consolidated its lead, the writing is on the wall for the bua-bhatija combine of..
IndiaTimes - Published

#VerdictWithTimes: Chandrababu Naidu calls on Mamata Banerjee, discusses formation of non-BJP govt in case of hung verdict

Naidu held a 45-minute-long meeting with Banerjee on the future strategies of the "Mahagatbandhan" (Grand Alliance), sources said. The leaders also discussed possibilities of forming a non-BJP..
IndiaTimes - Published

Poll of polls: BJP set to win 43 seats in Uttar Pradesh

The NDA is expected to win 43 seats in Uttar Pradesh while the Mahagathbandhan of SP, BSP and RLD is projected to get 35 seats, according to the poll of polls. According to Times Now-VMR poll..
IndiaTimes - Published

Four Union Ministers in fray as 8 Bihar seats go to polls in last phase of Lok Sabha elections

Seven of these seats were won by the NDA last time, five by the BJP and two by the RLSP, which is now with the "Mahagathbandhan".
DNA - Published

I belong to caste of poor: PM Narendra Modi's response to Mayawati

With the election campaign entering its last phase, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday kept up his attack against the Mahagathbandhan and the Congress, saying the grand alliance was questioning..
DNA - Published

Mahagathbandhan disintegrated, NDA may clean sweep Bihar: Sushil Modi

Bold claim from Bihar Deputy CM
DNA - Published

EVMs found in Bihar hotel, four cops suspended, poll official

The matter came to light when several local leaders of the opposition 'Mahagathbandhan' noticed that poll-related paraphernalia were being taken inside a hotel by Sector Magistrate Awadhesh Kumar and..
DNA - Published

NDA fights it out on Mahagathbandhan turf

NDA faces the challenge of retaining all five seats going to polls, with the Mahagathbandhan, comprising RJD, Congress, RLSP, HAM(S) and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP), trying hard to make inroads into..
IndiaTimes - Published

Hajipur Lok Sabha constituency: Candidates for 2019 LS poll, past results, all updates

Ram Vilas Paswan, the eight-time MP from Hajipur, has decided to opt out of the race to the Lok Sabha and fielded his brother Pashupati Kumar Paras who is facing a tough fight from Mahagathbandhan..
DNA - Published

PM Narendra Modi says 'vote katua' Congress trying to split SP and BSP votes

Trying to create a wedge among Mahagathbandhan partners, Modi accused the Samajwadi Party of going soft on the Congress and said the two parties are playing a big game against Mayawati.
DNA - Published

3 Lok Sabha seats in Jharkhand go to polls on April 29

Union minister of state for tribal affairs Sudarshan Bhagat is seeking re-election from the Lohardaga(ST) seat. He is pitted against Sukhdeo Bhagat, Congress MLA and Mahagathbandhan candidate. In..
IndiaTimes - Published

'Mahagathbandhan' seeks Modi's ouster for his stand on corruption: Raghubar Das

Canvassing for Union minister of state for tribal affairs and sitting MP Sudarshan Bhagat in Lohardaga (ST) Lok Sabha seat in Gumla on Thursday, Das said since the prime minister knows about poverty,..
IndiaTimes - Published

India ka DNA: Mahagatbandhan will give a new government, Prime Minister: Akhilesh Yadav on 2019 Lok Sabha elections

He said the BJP would be decimated in Uttar Pradesh.
DNA - Published

2019 Lok Sabha elections: 'Mahagatbandhan' seat sharing for Bihar unveiled; RJD 20, Congress 9

This is the first major state where the Congress has completed seat sharing talks.
DNA - Published

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest