Form of limited overs cricket, 20-over format

Twenty20    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Twenty20: Form of limited overs cricket, 20-over format
Twenty20 (T20) is a shortened game format of cricket. At the professional level, it was introduced by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) in 2003 for the inter-county competition. In a Twenty20 game, the two teams have a single innings each, which is restricted to a maximum of twenty overs. Together with first-class and List A cricket, Twenty20 is one of the three current forms of cricket recognised by the International Cricket Council (ICC) as being at the highest international or domestic level.


You Might Like

England beat New Zealand by 20 runs for T20 series clean sweep

Watch highlights as England complete a clean sweep of their T20 series against New Zealand, with a 20-run win in the fifth match at Lord's.
BBC Sport - Published

Capsey guides England to T20 series win over New Zealand

Alice Capsey hits an unbeaten 67 as England clinch a tense six-wicket over New Zealand in the third T20 international to take an unassailable 3-0 lead in the five-match series.
BBC Sport - Published

How T20 World Cup semi-final pitch created 'uneven contest'

Watch as BBC Sport's Test Match Special team discuss the pitch quality in the first T20 semi-final between South Africa and Afghanistan.
BBC Sport - Published

England hope Kemp can bowl in New Zealand T20 series

England hope that all-rounder Freya Kemp will bowl in their T20 series against New Zealand as they name a 16-player squad.
BBC Sport - Published

Relive England's win over Pakistan in T20 final in 2022

Watch highlights as England beat Pakistan by five wickets in the 2022 T20 World Cup final at Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia.
BBC Sport - Published

Buttler leads from front with 50

Watch the best shots as England T20 captain Jos Buttler reaches 50 in the second T20 against Pakistan at Edgbaston.
BBC Sport - Published

Spinners on top as England thrash Pakistan

England spinners Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn and Alice Capsey share seven wickets as the hosts beat Pakistan in Northampton by 65 runs and win the T20 series with a game to spare.
BBC Sport - Published

Dominant England seal T20 series win over Pakistan

England beat Pakistan by 65 runs in Northampton to secure a comfortable series victory.
BBC Sport - Published

Pakistan defeat Ireland to secure T20 series victory

Babar Azam hits a superb 75 as Pakistan beat Ireland by six wickets to clinch a 2-1 win in the T20 series at Clontarf.
BBC Sport - Published

Election Officer shuts down Twenty20 medical shop in Kerala for violating Model Code of Conduct

DEO directed Twenty20 to close medical shop for MCC violation with high discounts. Shop shares logo with party. Video circulation issue raised against CPI(M) and MLA P V Sreenijan.
IndiaTimes - Published

Australia withdraw from Afghanistan T20 series

Australia withdraw from their men's T20 series against Afghanistan in August because of continued restrictions on women and girls under the ruling Taliban in the country.
BBC Sport - Published

Afghanistan clinch T20 series victory over Ireland

Afghanistan secure the Twenty20 series against Ireland by earning a dominant 57-run win in game three in Sharjah.
BBC Sport - Published

 Page 1  〉