"Women S T20 Challenge"

Latest news and video coverage curated from trusted media outlets


You Might Like

India women's squad for SL tour announced, Harmanpreet Kaur to captain side after Mithali Raj's retirement

Veteran pacer Jhulan Goswami who was not part of the Women's T20 Challenge, did not find the place in the squad, while Mithali who led the team in the 2022 World Cup announced her retirement on..
Zee News - Published

Deepti Sharma reckons partnerships in middle overs could have changed outcome

deepti sharma reckons partnerships in middle overs could have changed outcome
Supernovas clinched their third Women`s T20 Challenge title. Supernovas put 165/7 on the board. Velocity failed to chase down the total as they lost the match by 4-runs
Mid-Day - Published

Supernovas` Priya Punia feels `great` to win Women`s T20 Challenge

supernovas` priya punia feels `great` to win women`s t20 challenge
Supernovas put 165/7 on the board. Velocity failed to chase down the total as they lost the match by 4-runs in a last-over
Mid-Day - Published

Harmanpreet Singh-led Supernovas beat Velocity by 4 runs in final to clinch Women's T20 Challenge title

Dottin top-scored with a 44-ball 62 at the top of the order to help Supernovas to 165 for seven after being put in to bat. With the ball, she took two wickets for 28 runs in her four overs to play a..
Zee News - Published

Women's T20 Challenge: Harmanpreet Kaur-led Supernovas win third title, defeat Velocity by 4 runs

Velocity saw the game almost in their bag, as Laura Wolvaardt's 65 off 40 not out turned everything in their favour.
DNA - Published

Women's T20 Challenge SUP vs VEL: MCA Pune Stadium pitch and weather report for Supernovas vs Velocity match

Know all the details about pitch and weather conditions for the upcoming final match between Supernovas vs Velocity
DNA - Published

SUP vs VEL Women's T20 Challenge Live Streaming: When and where to watch Supernovas vs Velocity match in India

Know all the details about the upcoming final match of the women's T20 Challenge between Supernovas and Velocity.
DNA - Published

VEL vs SUP Dream11 prediction: Best picks for Velocity vs Supernovas match in the Women's T20 Challenge final

The final match of the women's T20 challenge will be played between Supernovas and Velocity at the MCA Stadium, Pune.
DNA - Published

Who is Kiran Navgire? The MS Dhoni admirer who smashed fastest 50 in Women's T20 Challenge

Kiran Navgire achieved the half-century mark with a six in just 25 balls.
DNA - Published

Women's T20 Challenge: Trailblazers beat Velocity by 16 runs but crash out on net run rate

Invited to bat, Sabbhineni Meghana and Jemimah Ridrigues smashed scintillating fifties to help the defending champions post a huge 190 for five, the highest total in the history of the tournament.  
Zee News - Published

Women's T20 Challenge: Deepti Sharma's Velocity qualify for final despite Trailblazers' 16-run win

Velocity failed to chase down the highest target in the history of Women's T20 Challenge, but they did just enough to secure a place in the final.
DNA - Published

TRL vs VEL Dream11 Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Hints: Captain, Probable Playing 11s, Team News; Injury Updates For Today’s TRL vs VEL Women’s T20 Challenge Match No. 3 at MCA Stadium, Pune, 7:30 PM IST May 26

Trailblazers vs Velocity Dream11 Team Prediction Trailblazers vs Velocity WT20 Challenge Match No. 3 - Check My Dream11 Team, Best players list of TRL vs VEL, Velocity Dream11 Team Player List,..
Zee News - Published

Women's T20 Challenge: Shafali Verma hits fifty as Velocity beat Supernovas by 7 wickets

After Shafali's breezy knock of 51 in 33 balls, Laura Wolvaard (51 off 35 balls) and Deepti Sharma (24 not out) saw their side home comfortably
Zee News - Published

Supernovas beat Trailblazers by 49 runs in Women`s T20 Challenge opening match

supernovas beat trailblazers by 49 runs in women`s t20 challenge opening match
Pooja Vastrakar claimed the wickets of Trailblazers` captain Smriti Mandhana (34), her opening partner Hayley Matthews (18), No. 4 Sophia Dunkley (1) and Salma Khatun (0) in two separate spells to tear..
Mid-Day - Published Also reported by •Indian Express

Women's T20 Challenge: Supernovas crush Trailblazers by 49 runs to register biggest win in tournament history

Pooja Vastrakar took 4/12 as Supernovas recorded a big 49-run win over Trailblazers in the first match of Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 on Monday. 
Zee News - Published

Women's T20 Challenge: Pooja Vastrakar's four wicket haul takes Supernovas to a comfortable 49 run victory

Pooja Vastrakar took 4 wickets against Timberwolves to take Supernovas to a comfortable 49 run victory.
DNA - Published

The Challenge Within

the challenge within
Women’s T20 Challenge beginning in Pune today has only four games on offer, throwing up a quandary for team captains—field the best line-ups or allow new faces to display their talent
Mid-Day - Published

Mithali opts out of Women’s T20 Challenge

mithali opts out of women’s t20 challenge
Mithali had captained the team Velocity in the previous two editions of the tournament. In her absence, all-rounder Deepthi Sharma will lead the side
Mid-Day - Published

Mandhana, Harmanpreet, Deepti to captain in Women’s T20 Challenge

Indian Express - Published

Breaking: BCCI announces squads for Women’s T20 Challenge

The Women's T20 Challenge this year will comprise four games which will be played from May 23 to May 28 at Pune's MCA stadium.
Zee News - Published

BCCI announces IPL playoff venues, Women`s T20 challenge schedule

bcci announces ipl playoff venues, women`s t20 challenge schedule
Both Kolkata and Ahmedabad hosted the limited-overs series between India and West Indies in February. While the ODI leg was played in Ahmedabad behind closed doors, 75 per cent crowd capacity was..
Mid-Day - Published

BCCI announces Women's T20 Challenge 2022 schedule, to be held in Pune

The BCCI is planning to start the women's IPL by 2023.
DNA - Published

Women's IPL to begin from 2023, 4 exhibition matches to take place this year : Sourav Ganguly

BCCI has proposed a six-team Women's IPL from 2023 and 4 exhibition games of the Women's T20 Challenge will take place this year.
DNA - Published

 Page 1  〉