Gram panchayat

Local self-government organisation in India

Gram panchayat    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Gram panchayat: Local self-government organisation in India
Gram Panchayat is a basic village-governing institute in Indian villages. It is a democratic structure at the grass-roots level in India. It is a political institute, acting as cabinet of the village. The Gram Sabha work as the general body of the Gram Panchayat. The members of the Gram Panchayat are elected by the Gram Sabha.


You Might Like

National Panchayati Raj Day 2022: History, significance and more

Panchayati Raj consists of Gram Panchayat at village level, Block Panchayat at intermediate level and Zila Panchayat at the district level.
DNA - Published

Meet Aeshra Patel, supermodel from Mumbai who decided to contest Gram Panchayat elections

A supermodel from Mumbai has decided to leave the world of glamour behind and make a difference by contesting the panchayat elections.
DNA - Published

PM Modi to interact today with Gram panchayats, Pani Samiti on Jal Jeevan mission

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will interact with Gram Panchayats and Village Water and Sanitation Committees (VWSC) on the Jal Jeevan mission today
DNA - Published

Shocking! Over 100 dogs poisoned, buried in Karnataka's Shivamogga

In the initial investigation of the police, it was revealed that the dogs were poisoned only on the orders of the Gram Panchayat.
DNA - Published

Bihar Panchayat election 2021: 11 phase voting dates announced - all details here

Elections will be held for six posts of Gram Panchayat and Gram Kachari - Mukhiya, Samiti member, Zilla Parishad member, ward member, Sarpanch, panch.
DNA - Published

Uttar Pradesh Gram Panchayat Election Results 2021: BJP, SP in close contest, check full list of winners here

BJP and Samajwadi Party are in close contest as results for UP Gram Panchayat Election Results started coming in.
DNA - Published

Andhra goes to 4th phase of Gram panchayat polls today

Fourth phase of polling is scheduled in 16 revenue divisions, 61 mandals of 13 districts. Approximately 67,75,226 voters are going to cast their vote.
DNA - Published