> >

Maharashtra Legislative Assembly

Lower house of the legislature of the Indian state of Maharashtra

Maharashtra Legislative Assembly    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Maharashtra Legislative Assembly: Lower house of the legislature of the Indian state of Maharashtra
The Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha or the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly is the lower house of the legislature of the Indian state of Maharashtra. It is situated in the Nariman Point area of South Mumbai in the capital Mumbai. Presently, 288 members of the Legislative Assembly are directly elected from the single-seat constituencies and one member is nominated. The members of the upper house, the Maharashtra Vidhan Parishad are indirectly elected through an electoral college.


Congress not to ally with Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi in Maharashtra Assembly polls

In the preceding Lok Sabha polls, VBA had bagged 7 per cent vote share with the total of votes over 40 lakh. Congress and the NCP lost about ten Lok Sabha seats because their votes got split.
DNA - Published

Sharad Pawar calls NCP meet to plan strategy for Maharashtra Assembly elections

According to the senior NCP leader, they never expected the kind of result they got in Lok Sabha polls.
DNA - Published

NCP strives to defend Praful Patel, Dhananjay Munde ahead of Maharashtra Assembly polls

NCP spokesman Nawab Malik questioned the timing of these cases being pursued against Patel and Munde
DNA - Published

Search this site and the web:

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest