> >

Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam

Political party of India

Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam: Political party of India
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam is an Indian state political party in the state of Tamil Nadu and Union Territory of Puducherry. It is a Dravidian party founded by C. N. Annadurai in 1949 as a breakaway faction from the Dravidar Kazhagam headed by Periyar E. V. Ramasamy. DMK was headed by M. Karunanidhi from 1969 until his death on 7 August 2018. He served as Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu five times. DMK was the first party other than the Indian National Congress to win state-level elections with a clear majority on its own in any state in India. The head office of the party is called Anna Arivalayam, which is located at Anna Salai, Teynampet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu.


DMK assures to halt Methane, Neutrino projects in Tamil Nadu in its Lok Sabha polls manifesto

Efforts to get back Katchatheevu to India from Sri Lanka, caste-based census, casteless model villages named after leaders 'Periyar-Jyotirao Phule,' were among the assurances.
DNA - Published

From scrapping NEET to quota in private sector: Highlights of DMK's manifesto

Highlights of DMK's manifesto for 2019 Lok Sabha election
DNA - Published

AIADMK vs DMK direct fight in 8 seats in Tamil Nadu for Lok Sabha elections 2019

AIADMK and DMK are contesting in 20 seats each, and have allotted the remaining seats to their allies.
DNA - Published

Lok Sabha Election 2019: DMK names Kanimozhi, former ministers Maran, T R Baalu among candidates

DMK Sunday announced former union ministers Dayanidhi Maran, A Raja and T R Baalu and its Rajya Sabha member Kanimozhi among its candidates for the 20 Lok Sabha constituencies it is contesting in Tamil..
DNA - Published

DMK chief Stalin says Rahul will be PM after LS polls

IndiaTimes - Published

Tamil Nadu all set to witness blockbuster action thriller

With BJP allying with AIADMK & Congress with DMK and other parties joining either of the fronts, state is back to time-tested bi-polar poll-itics
DNA - Published

18 assembly bypolls hold key to power in Tamil Nadu

The ruling AIADMK government’s survival depends on what happens in these 18 assembly seats. By the same token, this is the Opposition DMK’s chance to unseat it. Three Lok Sabha seats — Vellore,..
IndiaTimes - Published

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: newsR is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 newsR Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest